Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mesa Elementary School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted January 13, 2016
- a parent
We would spend around 2 hours a night on homework. For a first grader that is ridiculous.

Mesa Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted January 13, 2016
- a parent
The teacher blatantly lied to my wife's face. She also was shaming students. My daughter would come home saying she is stupid.


Mesa Elementary School 1

Posted January 13, 2016
- a parent
The principle was rude and there was no teacher parent communication. When I asked about active shooter or emergency drills we were told to not worry about it. The teacher used shaming to punish children.

Mesa Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted January 13, 2016
- a parent
My daughter knew how to read and do some math before she started at Mesa. She regressed because the teacher would embarrass her when she wasn't as developed as other kids at reading.

Mesa Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2013
- a parent
Mesa has been a huge part of my kids'lives! The teachers truly care about them and they have helped my kids through the toughest times in their lives.....i love this school!


Mesa Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2013
- a community member
Mesa is progressive and innovative with teaching methods but most of all, caring and personal with the students. Teachers and administrative staff are second to none.

Mesa Elementary School 5

Posted October 04, 2012
- a parent
Both of my boys attended Mesa. My oldest attended preschool and kindergarten here and my youngest was in preschool before we had to move due to the military. The preschool teacher is amazing, she gave the boys an unbelievably good foundation to begin learning. She truly cared about each kid. Our all day kindergarten teacher was also outstanding. She is a great teacher and very energetic. She teaches kindergarten in a fun way and my son responded really well to her. These are two teachers who are doing this for the right reason. The principal and assistant principal are always in the hallways and are active in the education, we had great interactions from the office staff to the speech teacher. When I had concerns they were immediately addressed above and beyond what I expected. If you are military then Mesa is the right school for you, they work well with military kids.

Mesa Elementary School 5

Posted January 17, 2012
- a parent
Both my children have attended Mesa and I can't say enough good things about this school. The principal, vice principal, and the rest of the school staff are absolutely amazing. They are very welcoming to new comers and they go above and beyond to cater to those with special needs. An amazing school!


Mesa Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2011
- a parent
My children went to pre-k here and I cannot say enough good things about the teachers. We moved away and now they are in a different school district and we are so sad. We miss our old school. The pre-k staff was the best and our kids learned so much.

Mesa Elementary School 5

Posted December 13, 2009
- a parent
My children use too go here it was the best school they ever went to

Nearby schools

Mesa Elementary School
400 Camino Del Rey, Fountain, CO  80817
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (719) 382-1370
Last modified Mesa Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top