Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Aragon Elementary School 1

Posted February 20, 2013
- a parent
I'm tired of this school and can't wait for the school year to be over to remove my kid from this school.... excuses... and blame Hey if your school scores are down then sit look at what needs to be fixed, Look at this they wonder why kids are stressed and emotional when a teacher can't pull a child to the side to question them about class work, they will do it in front of the whole school and now the child is embarrassed and crying this is harsh...

Aragon Elementary School 5

Posted November 28, 2011
- a parent
This school work like a team and taking care a military kids when the parent's are out .


Aragon Elementary School 5

Posted July 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Aragon Elementary School 5

Posted June 29, 2009
- a parent
The teachers and staff care about the students and are able to meet the needs of all students.

Aragon Elementary School 5

Posted January 16, 2009
- a parent
My children have been at Aragon since preschool and we have enjoyed every moment. I have a daughter with special needs and her teachers are wonderful. Her individual education plan is tailored to her needs and the staff truly gives her the assistance she needs. My second grader loves the school and as a military family we hate to move. Aragon also has wonderful parent volunteers and we are proud to be Aragon Alligators!


Aragon Elementary School 5

Posted July 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Aragon Elementary School 5

Posted July 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Aragon Elementary School 5

Posted March 27, 2008
- a parent
Great school, special needs program a plus


Aragon Elementary School 4

Posted January 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Aragon Elementary School 5

Posted November 26, 2007
- a parent
My son was transferred to Aragon this fall and placed in a special needs classroom. This has been the best thing we've ever done for him. The staff are wonderful and so supportive. The teachers are vested in the education of all of the children. The support staff in the office and principal and assistant are always there to help out. They have a program where they try and make sure to teach each child on their own level to help them excel. For example, my Kindergarten son is doing mostly 1st grade work.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Aragon Elementary School
211 South Main St, Fountain, CO  80817
(719) 382-1340
Last modified Aragon Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Aragon Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top