Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Jordahl Elementary School 5

Posted July 21, 2014
- a parent
We switched schools in the middle of the year due to a military move. It was an easy and comforting transition. The principle and office staff take time to get to know your child by name, grade and class. Its like personal attention for each child. Her kindergarten teacher made my daughters transition very comforting. My daughter was able to make friends her first day! The teach help the students make her feel welcome! They have a military kids club too. Great program. I think very highly of the school. I feel safe bringing my daughter to this school and am confident in her education!

Jordahl Elementary School 5

Posted December 11, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is in Kindergarten at Jordahl Elem and I am so happy we chose this school! My daughter just adores her teacher and loves her classmates. Im very pleased with all the staff I have met so far and the way they conduct business. The Principal is in the parking lot every morning and every afternoon helping direct kids safely, in any weather! I would never think of switching schools and I hope my youngest is able to attend when she is old enough as well! Thank you Jordahl Elem. Staff and Teachers for making this school so amazing! I hope we never have to leave!


Jordahl Elementary School 5

Posted May 28, 2013
- a parent
I am so impressed by Jordahl Elementary as a whole. The staff is friendly and most importantly, child-friendly! Teachers are excellent-thoughtful, caring and really push your child to achieve. The general environment is wonderful. A blue slip system (positive paws) is used to promote positive behavior amongst the children and a colored card system- Green, Blue, Yellow, Red (for younger grades) to encourage the best behavior in the classroom. This was a new method of discipline to me, and I was unsure at first, but it only pushed my son to be/act his best at school, which really helped at home. The principal even receives your child at the drop-off point, and employs staff supervision until your child safely enters the school, which I found comforting. In addition, safety measures include automatic locks on doors, so your child is secure from outside harm/persons. As a military family, we have been at 4 schools in 3 years, and this is the best experience we have had. Hopefully, we can remain here until our son finishes grade school!

Jordahl Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2013
- a parent
I had 4 children enrolled in Jordahl at one time. 2 in 5th grade, 1 in 4th, and one in Kindergarten. By then, we had been attending Jordahl for 3 years. Overall, I give Jordahl an Amazing 5 stars! We ran into a few issues with teachers, but it's to be expected anywhere you go. One of my kids is Special Needs and I can't say enough about the wonderfully caring team that helped him! Parent involvement and opinions are highly appreciated. Miss. Meyer and Mr. C. were exceptional. Kudos to the Front Office - Jo and Marge, you guys rock! You always know what's going on.

Jordahl Elementary School 5

Posted July 08, 2012
- a parent
Great school! The entire staff cares greatly for each and every child. This is apparent the moment a child is dropped off in front of the school, and the principal herself meets the child at the car door ensuring the child is safely out of the vehicle and across the parking lot. From the crossing guards to the teachers, librarian and administrators, this school's staff shines!


Jordahl Elementary School 5

Posted November 28, 2011
- a parent
This school have a family enviroment and work like a team. And always care about the military kid and support them

Jordahl Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 01, 2010
- a parent
We moved from TN to Fountain, Co. My son is going to Jordahl and he loves it so much, the staff is sooooo friendly and helpful and his teacher Mrs. Andert is awsome!!! hope we never have to move again.... Thanks Jordahl!!!!

Jordahl Elementary School 4

Posted May 09, 2008
- a parent
Two of my four children have been in this school for the past two years. I love this school and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The office staff are wonderful!!


Jordahl Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
I just moved to this area. I love living over here. I have to boys, one in first and the other in fifth. The staff is SO friendly and very helpful. The boys and I are enjoying Jordahl. It is a great Elementary. They are learning so much more and they want to come home and do homework! Even my fifth grader! Jordahl offers a lot for the students. They have more to give the students. They like to be a part of your family. We have only been here a month. I do wish, I would have been a part of this family six years earlier.

Jordahl Elementary School 5

Posted December 19, 2005
- a parent
My children have gone to Jordahl for a total of six years. I love how close the staff work together in creating a safe and friendly learning enviroment. Parents are always welcome to join the classes. Teachers are very good at communicating with parents. The Principal Mamie Duffendack is always willing to go the extra mile to make sure all children are treated equally and are given the best possible education. I would recommend this school to anyone.

Nearby schools

Jordahl Elementary School
800 Progress Drive, Fountain, CO  80817
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (719) 382-1400
Last modified Jordahl Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top