Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Manning Options School 5

Posted December 14, 2014
- a parent
This school was great for both of my kids. The focus is on academics, and children are given what they need to transition to AP or IB studies in high school: study skills, organizational skills, and a good academic background.

Manning Options School 1

Posted May 20, 2014
- a parent
Not what it used to be. Seems someone at the school read my original post since it was removed. Good. Here is a brand new post. ("School leader") is downright callous towards students and their lives. ("Second in command") needs to stop being (redacted) "juvenile" around impressionable middle schoolers, wear more conservative clothing, and set a good example for these kids. Let's just say her taste in vanity plates shows her vanity. Abide by your own dress code. How is it that students know what color of (redacted) the ("second in command") is wearing all the time? Grow up and pull up your ("article of lower body clothing"). The ("people who do the teaching") are holding this school together (barely). ("People who don't do teaching") should show some compassion and empathy for the next generation. Now that should pass the censors...are you trying to hide bad news behind your perfect score?


Manning Options School 1

Posted May 04, 2014
- a parent
My child went to this school and he has experienced a lot of discrimination towards him and he would always come home crying to me of how he didn't want to go to school anymore and how the teachers and students were being racist and mean to him. He is afraid of going to school and wants to stay home. I find this unacceptable that the students and teachers at this school are being discriminatory against my child. He was in the GT program in elementary school and always got straight As and was always happy and joyful. this school has given him failing grades because the teachers are encouraging him to fail just because he is different. He is also very depressed because of the school and wants to stay home. I am very disappointed with this school and I think it should be shut down.

Manning Options School 2

Posted October 19, 2010
- a parent
School is good if your kid is already good. If ths student is lagging behind, they do not do any extra effor to bring him to the par. They just complain to parents that he/she is not doing good, so parents have to do something. Many parents like us are not able to help at home in many subjects and hope the school could have done something to help students lagging behind and not hoping that they will learn everything at home and do good at school.

Manning Options School 0
no rating

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
This was a wonderful middle school and provided a solid foundation for my daughter as she entered high school.


Manning Options School 0
no rating

Posted February 26, 2010
- a parent
This is our first year at Manning 09/10 and my daughter is enjoying it. She has an avearge of two hours of homework each night and seems well prepared for the homework assigned. I like that at an age where things can get rough socially for a kid, Manning seems to have risen above a lot of those issues. Even if your child isn't gifted Manning provides an environment conducive to learning.Great school!

Manning Options School 1

Posted November 23, 2009
- a community member
Manning might suit some driven, and parentally controlled students, who strive to achieve academia (good grades) above all else. As for an enjoyable education, you need to go elsewhere. Just academics, four hours of homework a night, stressful weeks at the end of trimesters where you have to complete presentations and papers in all subjects, and sometimes inadequate teaching (with stressed out teachers, small lockers, tight hallways, old bathrooms, leads to success for those who strive on the stress, and whose parents stay up late with them every night. Education with no heart = Manning.

Manning Options School 0
no rating

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
Manning has an excellent academic program and students are challenged in a safe environment. The change in Principal for the 2008/09 school year has had a noticeable (negative) impact on this schools stellar reputation created under Tripp Sargent; enforcement of school discipline is very inconsistent among faculty and administration and consequences for severe infractions not tough enough. Monitoring of teacher classroom performance and execution of curriculum, and teacher participation in school conferences and activities also needs improvement.


Manning Options School 5

Posted April 19, 2009
- a parent
Must be the hardest middle school in the entire state of CO! Great foundation for high school and college. Be prepared for four hours of homework each night. Most recommendations for middle school level homework assignments are 80 - 90 minutes daily not 240 minutes! Otherwise, school totally prepares students for higher learning. Typical middle school peer issues, parking lot drop off/pick up process is very dangerous and a total nightmare. Staff seems to be well meaning and well educated for the most part. Can use Manning School as a very good foundation as stated earlier for higher learning, way ahead of most middle schools in the entire state of CO. A parent review

Manning Options School 5

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Manning Options School
13200 West 32nd Place, Golden, CO  80401
(303) 982-6340
Last modified Manning Options School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Manning Options School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top