Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

2 stars
Based on 30 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


32 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bell Middle School 5

Posted December 01, 2014
- a parent
This school is very innovative and open-minded school. If your kid is active, talkative, creative, and outside of the box thinking type. This is a great fit! Although the students do not have a lot of homeworks, but the school encourages individual projects and group projects which are essential to today's working world. The school also has excellent orchestra programs!

Bell Middle School 5

Posted October 22, 2014
- a parent
The ISTEM program at Bell was excellent for our daughter. She was in it during 7th and 8th grade, and is doing great at Golden HS this year. There was a real sense of belonging in ISTEM, because the students were in a smaller subset for all of their core classes. We were very happy with the teachers and the administration, and highly recommend Bell to anyone trying to decide between this good neighborhood school and Manning.


Bell Middle School 5

Posted August 17, 2014
- a parent
Bell has listened to the community and amplified their programs to a great degree. At this point rumors from 15 years ago that linger are the only impediment to a higher score on this website. That is unfortunate, because Bell is definitely above average. There are 150 students on the wait list to get in.

Bell Middle School 1

Posted June 28, 2014
- a community member
Where can I find a school calendar for 2014-2015 school year? I couldn't find it on the school web site.

Bell Middle School 5

Posted November 07, 2013
- a parent
Bell is a great school for everyone! My daughter is in 7th grade and is happy and thriving in middle school! What more could a parent want? Bell offers something for everyone. All the teachers and office staff I have met are really friendly, they have a free after school Interact Club that does community service work both inside and outside of the school, a new sports program that started this year and great electives! I went to 1 PTA meeting and was very impressed with the PTA board and their close relationship with the school. Good things are happening! Happy student - happy parents!


Bell Middle School 4

Posted March 22, 2013
- a parent
For the most part, the teachers have been great at this school. My daughter struggled with Math and Science in the past, but this year has really become excited about both subjects and is doing extremely well. I credit her turn around to her teachers.

Bell Middle School 1

Posted March 20, 2013
- a parent
This is not an academically oriented school and that includes the Honors iSTEM program. Teachers and staff are mostly friendly, but there is little to no classwork or homework, expectations are low, and serious/curious students are very bored.

Bell Middle School 4

Posted April 24, 2012
- a parent
I've been impressed with Bell's ability to challenge students of all types. Rigor has recently improved with a stronger honors program and now the introduction of the iSTEM option program for all students. A great environment, low levels of bullying and really strong teachers.


Bell Middle School 1

Posted January 24, 2012
- a parent
Not a great school. Not a good school. Average all the way. Kids are rude. Dress code is loose. Parent meeting to draw in prospective parents was abysmal.

Bell Middle School 5

Posted April 04, 2011
- a community member
This is a very impessive school and I have learned A LOT from all of my teachers and staff. The staff is GREAT. The only thing that I don't like about my school is how the vise princaple takes over and acts like the princable doesn't "run the show". But other than that, if you are looking to enroll your kid at this school you are making the right choice.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bell Middle School
1001 Ulysses St, Golden, CO  80401
(303) 982-4280
Last modified Bell Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bell Middle School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top