Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pleasant View Elementary School 1

Posted October 17, 2012
- a parent
This school is rude and never listens to parents. They say it is a no bullying school but I've seen my three kids get bullied for years. They hang up on me all the time. They ignore my son's problems and have started to bully him as well. I would never ever recommend this school to anyone.

Pleasant View Elementary School 1

Posted February 26, 2012
- a parent
I could never recommend this school for anything, I have had two children in this school for 5 years and can see that they will stuggle when they get into Middle School to catch up with other students. Would add if your child has an IEP this school is next to worthless in helping them succeed!


Pleasant View Elementary School 1

Posted December 26, 2011
- a parent
No homework, even though classes have been cut in order to focus on "passing the test" and not doing a good job at that. Run down. If your child is well behind, this "may" be the school for you. Otherwise, not recommended.

Pleasant View Elementary School 5

Posted February 03, 2010
- a parent
This school has been absolutely wonderful for my son. He is excelling emotionally socially and academicly. Prior to attending PV he was struggling and hated school (at a highly rnaked school, I might add). Now he is happy, what more could a parent ask for. I highly recommend PV.

Pleasant View Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
Our new principal is already making great strides. Very accessible and open to suggestions. We have an amazing group of parent volunteers and an ever increasing amount of extra-curricular activities.


Pleasant View Elementary School 1

Posted April 03, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Pleasant View Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2008
- a parent
My kids have been at PV for 3 and 4 years and we've always been pleased. Small classes are great for individualized education.

Pleasant View Elementary School 2

Posted March 01, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pleasant View Elementary School
15920 West 10th Ave, Golden, CO  80401
(303) 982-5921
Last modified Pleasant View Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pleasant View Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top