Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ralston Elementary School 4

Posted August 29, 2012
- a parent
We have two children in Ralston and have been very pleased overall. We did a lot of research before deciding on a school. We chose Ralston based on its ratings on 4 different websites, and its overall educational scores. The final decision was made after we visited several other local schools and felt very comfortable and welcomed at Ralston. The only negative experience we've had is that a few of the teachers seem a little worn out. One teacher in particular almost caused us to leave the school, but the administration is so strong, so involved, and extremely vested in the educational aspect of the students that it made up for one or two teachers that miss the mark in the area of caring and sensitivity. The PTA is strong, and many of the parents stay closely involved. There is a slight air of superiority among some parental cliques, but if you're there for your child's education, and not your own social needs, then Ralston is the right choice. Overall we're very glad we found Ralston. We plan on keeping our children there until their natural attrition into middle school.

Ralston Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Great school and teachers.


Ralston Elementary School 5

Posted August 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ralston Elementary School 3

Posted March 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ralston Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 20, 2009
- a parent
Mrs. Q, YOU are the best! along with all of your staff- My kids came from an affluent 'private school' and thank god I took them out & we found Ralston. It has made our transition so nice. My kids are doing very well & getting the extra attention they need for their special needs. Didn't get that in private school. See you next year! and after that and after that, etc. =)


Ralston Elementary School 5

Posted January 09, 2009
- a parent
I have two kids in Ralston, a 1st grader and a 3rd grader. They are doing very well there, and are clearly learning a lot. My 8 y.o. surprises us constantly with her rapidly increasing vocabulary and writing skills, and my 6y.o. is very happy and enjoys school. We experimented with another Denver school with a bilingual program and put them in it to have them learn Spanish, but it immediatly became clear that they were not concerned with quality education, only numbers of students, socialization, integration. We put them right back in Ralston and won't be taking them out again. The principal is wonderful, and ALL of the teachers are excellent.

Ralston Elementary School 5

Posted November 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ralston Elementary School 5

Posted February 01, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ralston Elementary School 4

Posted June 04, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ralston Elementary School
25856 Columbine Glen, Golden, CO  80401
(303) 982-4386
Last modified Ralston Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ralston Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.