Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Grand Junction, CO
Students enrolled: 568

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Redlands Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 17, 2009
- a parent
support for my children that have attended. special programs for varieties of apptitudes. involved parents. committed teachers.

Redlands Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
Teachers and kids rock!!! music and art teachers are favorites of our kids and they are an inspiration to we parents in how they modivate our kids to be better!


Redlands Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
excellent communication betwwen students, parents and staff...a safe and fun learning environment!

Redlands Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
They always put students first!

Redlands Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Because the teachers and administrators care about our kids and are talented educators!


Redlands Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are amazing. The go above and beyond.

Redlands Middle School 3

Posted June 19, 2009
- a parent
RMS used to be a great school. It was friendly, the principal was at all of the activities, most of the teachers really cared, and the school was really coming together under the leadership of Mrs. H. Many programs had been instituted and acceptance for different groups was improving (we are racially different). Now we don't see the new principal and he is unfriendly- Mr. Business. The teachers that were snotty are now really snobby even to other staff members, and the growth in new programs is slipping. Our 3rd child has one more year and we are glad we will be done with RMS soon. It has been sad to watch such a great school be ripped apart.

Redlands Middle School 5

Posted June 04, 2009
- a student
Next year I will be an 8th grader at Redlands Middle School and so far I absolutely love this school. The teachers actually treat us like human beings and they do very good teaching job too. This school also offers mixed choir, band and orchestra.


Redlands Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 17, 2009
- a student
This school really does not give a challenge to many students. The kids there are really clique involved and start tons of drama. Although out of all the schools in grand junction, this is the best.

Redlands Middle School 2

Posted April 20, 2009
- a community member
This school is located in one of the more affluent areas of the District. If you have a student capable of attending school already knowing all of his/her subject matter or have the resources to provide outside instruction or tutoring you will love this school. Otherwise, the teacher quality and commitment varies wildly. Technology has been substituted for communication. The social environment can be brutal. This is a great school for 'gifted' children, but a poor school for children who need to be taught.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Redlands Middle School
2200 Broadway, Grand Junction, CO  81503
(970) 254-7000
Last modified Redlands Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Redlands Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top