Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Grand Junction, CO
Students enrolled: 530

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Orchard Mesa Middle School 5

Posted October 06, 2013
- a community member
Im an 8th grader at this school and this is the best school(in my opinion) in GJ. Mr. Swanson is the best band teacher ever and Mr. Bavor is the best math teacher. I would definitely recommend the school to others because the teacher help with your homework you can come in at 12 after school or before school if you need extra help and teachers actually care about you they don't just get another student.

Orchard Mesa Middle School 4

Posted May 21, 2013
- a community member
Pretty good over all. Most teachers are really helpful and know what they're doing. The problem, however, isn't the teachers or the teaching. Its more of the students and the lack of discipline. There were quite a few bullies. I got in trouble once for being late for school while other kids did drugs next store in the park.


Orchard Mesa Middle School 5

Posted February 07, 2012
- a community member
I went to seventh and eighth grade at this school, and am now in the tenth. I used to go to Mount Garfield Middle School, and I didn't want to go to the school at first, but as I got to know everyone, I wouldn't trade it for the world. I was in band, and Mr. Swanson was THE BEST band teacher ever. The teachers are wonderful, and it was a great experience. Wonderful school! I definitely recommend it!

Orchard Mesa Middle School 5

Posted April 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Orchard Mesa Middle School 5

Posted October 18, 2007
- a student
I have gone to this school for 3 years now (I am an 8th grader) and I have realized good things and back. But, all schools have their ups and downs. The teachers are so awesome. They want to help you, and they listen. If you have a problem (like grade issues) they might wait for you to notice the problem, or they will come to you! There is a thing called parentbridge. I know it has gotten me through good times and bad. You can check your test scores (even though most teachers had back papers) so you know if you need/want to re-take it. I would say the school needs more protection. We have been vandalized many times. I say, it's time to stop that. But that's just me. Overall, it's just a really get school.


Orchard Mesa Middle School 4

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
My daughter just started her first year at this school. So far so good. I have met the teachers and they all seem nice and want to help. They have a system in our district called the parent bridge- were you can see your childs tests scores, class scores, lunch menus and participation, the best part is you can directly email questions to the teachers concerning your child, at that minute, instead of wafting for a conference and forgetting by then or rehashing something that is several months old. The teachers have emailed me back very promptly and have been extremely helpful. So far- this school is way more helpful and concerned about my childs education than her elementary school was.

Orchard Mesa Middle School 4

Posted July 20, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Orchard Mesa Middle School 5

Posted April 03, 2005
- a student
It isn't the best looking school, but the teachers like their jobs and know what they are talking about.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Orchard Mesa Middle School
2736 C Rd, Grand Junction, CO  81503
(970) 254-6320
Last modified Orchard Mesa Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Orchard Mesa Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top