Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Grand Junction, CO
Students enrolled: 232

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Scenic Elementary School 5

Posted November 02, 2012
- a parent
We had to move out of state for work and our kids really miss Scenic. Supposedly our new school at our new home is one of the top academic institutions in the US. Still, as far as we are concerned it lacks the attention and passion for students that we experienced at Scenic. The passion at Scenic is what drove our children to academic success.

Scenic Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2012
- a parent
I have three children that have either already been through Scenic or are currently attending. I choose to have my kids attend this school as I am out of the designated area. There are many reasons why I do this. The principal shows an amount of compassion and understanding with the students that I have never seen before. This man knows the name of each child, who their teacher is, and if they arent where they are supposed to be he wants to know why. This level of compassion is also seen amongst the staff, from the janitors and administrative staff to the teachers. And as a result, the parents are highly involved with this school because they see that the school truly cares about their childs education. When this school faced closure last year, the parents, students, staff, and even former students all rallied together and as a result the school will remain open. I drive over 200 miles a week to make sure that my children get the best education available and the only elementary school I found this in is Scenic Elementary.


Scenic Elementary School 5

Posted January 19, 2012
- a community member
My grandchildren have attended other schools in district 51. We finally found the greatest.with a devoted, caring principal and superior teachers and volunteers. my precious grand daughter is in the fifth grade this year. I wish it went to the 8th grade. god bless.

Scenic Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2011
- a community member
i miss this school so much i wish it went on through all grades hope i can see it again

Scenic Elementary School 5

Posted November 26, 2008
- a community member
I visited yesterday for my grandchildren. I was so impressed by the general atmosphere, the teachers, and the staff. I am a former educator, and I felt totally positive about my grand daughter's school.


Scenic Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2008
- a parent
Wonderfull school that is always willing to work with you in whatever ways they need to, to help your child do their best.

Scenic Elementary School 5

Posted April 08, 2008
- a parent
The staff is very helpful and my child has received an excellent set of values by attending Scenic since Kindergarten.

Scenic Elementary School 5

Posted October 18, 2004
- a parent
It doesn't get any better than Scenic! Small school with great teachers and a principal who makes each child feel special and really cares about his school.


Scenic Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2004
- a parent
Best elementary school in the district. Also smallest in size and student population. Open concept building design.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Scenic Elementary School
451 West Scenic Dr, Grand Junction, CO  81503
(970) 254-6370
Last modified Scenic Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Scenic Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top