Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mesa View Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2009
- a parent
My son truly loves it there. I feel that his teachers there have really cared about the students. The school is very good at keeping in contact with the parents. I love how the school is hands on with the children. I recommend this school to every one.

Mesa View Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 14, 2008
- a parent
Mesa View is a quality school! The principal and staff are warm, friendly, and knowledgeable. They put kids first! I would highly recommend this school to anyone in the area.


Mesa View Elementary School 5

Posted September 05, 2008
- a parent
my son just started kindergarten and he is so excited to go to school everyday. I think that the staff is one of the best in the grand junction area, I would recommend this school to anyone..

Mesa View Elementary School 4

Posted September 04, 2008
- a parent
My daughter just started kindergarten there this year. I was a little apprehensive at first as my older daughter went there for 4th and 5th grades and I didnt care for the teachers or the principal- they didnt care about what was going on in their school- the bullying etc. I have to say that there has been a principal change and it has made a big difference- the teachers are great- the extended hours and kindergarten enrichment program is wonderful. I am very impressed with the changes and the overall atmosphere of the school!

Mesa View Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mesa View Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 18, 2007
- a parent
I think this school is great--we moved here from Texas. The teachers seem to enjoy their jobs and the kids. They do not seem stressed over 'state testing' and there is so much emphasis on rounding out the education with art, music, physical fitness, science, community--it has been great for my kids in 2nd and 3rd grades-

Mesa View Elementary School 3

Posted July 17, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mesa View Elementary School 3

Posted March 31, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mesa View Elementary School 1

Posted August 05, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mesa View Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2005
- a former student
This is a wondeful school with a caring and involved staff. I would recommend this school to any parent. They go the extra mile.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mesa View Elementary School
2967 B Rd, Grand Junction, CO  81503
(970) 254-7970
Last modified Mesa View Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mesa View Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top