Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Grand Junction, CO
Students enrolled: 610

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Thunder Mountain Elementary School 5

Posted May 02, 2013
- a parent
Love, love, love Thunder Mountain! Mrs. Cummins is a phenomenal teacher. My child had the life sucked out of her in kindergarten at Caprock last year, and this year she is happy and right on target. I can't say enough good things about Thunder Mountain. Mrs. Cummins and the rest of the staff are amazing . As a parent you want the best education for your child. Parent involvement combined with the staff at Thunder Mountain makes for a great educational experience for both students and parents!

Thunder Mountain Elementary School 5

Posted January 06, 2010
- a parent
One word - amazing!! The best staff in the district. My child had Mrs. Hobbs, Mrs. Batchelor, and Mrs. Manupella. They are what all teachers should be - innovative, instructional, and truly know how to work with a child so they succeed!


Thunder Mountain Elementary School 5

Posted February 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Thunder Mountain Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Thunder Mountain Elementary School 5

Posted July 14, 2006
- a parent
My son went from a


Thunder Mountain Elementary School 4

Posted April 29, 2005
- a parent
Great teachers and staff. Care about kids. Go the extra distance to insure children are not left behind.

Thunder Mountain Elementary School 5

Posted December 15, 2004
- a parent
Wonderful caring teachers and staff! I would recommend this school to any parent that wants their child to have a top rate rounded education.

Thunder Mountain Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2004
- a parent
Absolutely a wonderful school! Great Staff and support. They helped my child grow emotionally and academically.


Thunder Mountain Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2004
- a parent
Excellent staff! Show a genuine concern for my child. Have gone the extra mile in order to help my child thru emotional and academic struggles. Top notch!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Thunder Mountain Elementary School
3063 F1/2 Rd, Grand Junction, CO  81504
(970) 254-5870
Last modified Thunder Mountain Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Thunder Mountain Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top