Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Trinity Lutheran School

Private | PK-8 | 62 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Greeley

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $159,900. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $680.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 5 ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

7 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted July 24, 2011

My two grand children attend Trinity and I have found the entire staff to be caring and attenative to the students and their needs. I especially like the interaction between all the grade levels. Older children have younger children as "buddies" for different activities which encourages the older kids to be more tolerant of the younger children and the younger children learn to trust rather than fear the big kids. The students learn at an early age to give back to the community through their projects each month. The academics seem to be very good, my grand children are not to the age yet for testing, but last years test scores showed the students testing nearly 2 grade levels above the grade they are in, well above the national average.


Posted July 5, 2011

I love this school! It is GOD centered. The teachers are so caring of the students. There is a sense of community among the parents and students. I trust that my child will have a head start on high school as he continues in this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 2, 2011

Love, love, love this school! I am so happy with how well my child is doing! The programs are great for him! I am also very happy with how well behaved the children are! It's great! My son loves this school so much! It has been a great blessing! And they have been so generous in rough times! And everything in this school revolves around God! :-} My child has learned so much! Thanks so much, Trinity Greeley!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 1, 2011

I am extremely excited to be sending my children back to Trinity! The students are so caring and I love the athletic program! The teachers care so much about the kids and my kids score really high on their Iowa Basic Tests! It makes me so happy to know people actually care about giving my children an education and teaching them about God! =) This school is truly amazing!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 2, 2011

Excellent school! The students are so polite and caring! I switched my child to this school! He loves it so much! Amazing teachers and a great athletic program! If you want a good Christian school for your child send them to this school! :)
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 22, 2007

I have been very satisified with this school. However, I have only had one child in for one year, but so far, so good. She has learned more than my other child who went to a much more costly and prestigious private school years ago. The main thing I like is the security of the school. Classrooms are locked during the day, and at lunch the entire school is locked so random people cannot stroll in. The playground is also very secure. The students seem to be polite and fairly well-behaved. However, it is costly, and I will probably send my child to a different school next year-only because of the cost factor.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 16, 2006

I would not sent any one to this school. They do not care about the kids they are suppose be teaching. They depend on the parent hepler in the classes to do the real teaching while they grade papers. When you notice your child needs more help, they don't give it.They stat that they are getting it in class so it must be that your not spending enough time with them.When the kids ask their teacher for help, they say the teacher won't help them. As it stands now my child is looking to be hold back in 2nd. grade because the teacher wouldn't do her job.I feel that if you are paying for a private school then no child should be held back period! The office people can do some improvement on customer service.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

What is the GreatSchools Rating?

The GreatSchools rating is a simple tool for parents to compare schools based on test scores, student academic growth, and college readiness. It compares schools across the state, where the highest rated schools in the state are designated as “Above Average” and the lowest “Below Average.” It is designed to be a starting point to help parents make baseline comparisons. We always advise parents to visit the school and consider other information on school performance and programs, as well as consider their child's and family's needs as part of the school selection process.

 
 

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

Unfortunately, this school doesn't have sufficient data to generate an academic rating.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 83% 62%
Hispanic 10% 29%
American Indian/Alaska Native 8% 1%
Asian 0% N/A
Black 0% 5%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Two or more races 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Lutheran church - missouri synod
Fax number
  • (970) 330-6954

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

3000 35th Ave
Greeley, CO 80634
Website: Click here
Phone: (970) 330-2485

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT