Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
369 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Dayspring Christian Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted February 18, 2016
- a parent
They don't give enough homework or teach about how to deal with any different religions besides our own.

Dayspring Christian Academy
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted February 18, 2016
- a parent
My kids complain about the homework problem all the time they always say that they need to get more practice outside of school.


Dayspring Christian Academy
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted February 18, 2016
- a parent
G O D GOD DOG GOD Y E A H BABY Y E A H

Dayspring Christian Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted February 18, 2016
- a parent
J E S U S C H R I I I I I I I I I I I I S T

Dayspring Christian Academy 5

Posted October 20, 2014
- a community member
Dayspring Christian Academy, is a wonderful school for those who want their children to be taught godly principles in every subject they learn. I have been going to DCA since DK and am now in high school, I would advise any parent considering sending their child to a private school to pray and seek God in this matter. Something Dayspring provides for preparing for your child's future is, they require the students to write an oration which is a speech about a certain topic, you feel strongly about and then provide your point of view by researching.Then in the fall they present their oration to their class and possibly to the entire school or an event that occurs later in the school year. This helps the child acquire an ability to use logic, to debate, and to learn public speaking skills. Also another great thing about this school that is unique from the majority of schools is, in every subject they show how God is in every subject and the teachers are very open to assisting the students in class and one on one time if needed. I hope this has helped you in understanding a little bit more about this school.


Dayspring Christian Academy 5

Posted August 27, 2014
- a parent
My son is so happy and academically challenged at DCA! We've experienced nothing but great things here.

Dayspring Christian Academy 5

Posted May 21, 2014
- a parent
Christians are not perfect, but we all strive as families and staff of Dayspring to guide and educate in God's love. Our Kids still have free will and do make bad choices sometimes. We can't blame a school for that! Any issues we have had, all students have been given appropriate guidance and correction. Like any other place on this earth students will have issues. The important thing to me is that my children are using the biblical model to resolve conflict and held to that standard! I have kids at each grade level and they LOVE Dayspring, so do we as parents!

Dayspring Christian Academy 5

Posted December 21, 2013
- a parent
Touring the school I feel in love with Dayspring and Dayspring has proved to be a safe and caring environment and above all provides a Christ centered education. My daughter loves Dayspring!


Dayspring Christian Academy 5

Posted December 18, 2013
- a parent
Without a doubt Best School in No Co., by far. Quality education, with an emphasis on enstilling moral values, while developing a love for Christ.

Dayspring Christian Academy 5

Posted December 18, 2013
- a parent
Dayspring is an awesome place for my child to learn about the world from a Christian perspective.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dayspring Christian Academy
3734 West 20th Street, Greeley, CO  80634
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. (970) 330-1151
Last modified Dayspring Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top