Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Northridge High School
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
Northridge has been a great school for my son. He is in advanced classes and has had great teachers.

Northridge High School 4

Posted March 12, 2010
- a parent
My son is Freshman at Northridge H.S. I am a very involved parent and community member. As such, I know that Northridge's new principal and teachers are dedicated and do their best to create a great learning environment for all students. The Principal and staff are very accessible. My son is in the Math magnet program and most recently applied for the AVID program. Thanks to the people at Northridge, my son is on a positive track towards college.


Northridge High School 4

Posted March 11, 2010
- a parent
I have a son that graduated from Northridge in 2008 and I currently have a daughter that is a Sophmore at the school. I had some Admin. concerns while my son was attending, but am very happy with the leadership with the current Principal. I have met some great teachers that really care about the students and I have seen a change in the atmosphere at the school. I think being a teacher and principal is very challenging these days and I think Northridge is heading in the right direction.

Northridge High School 4

Posted March 09, 2010
- a parent
We have had children at Northridge for 3 years now. There has been an amdinistrative change recently and I think it has had a very positive effect on the students. Administrators are very visible at school events, they meet with parent groups for students in extra-curricular activities and they are approachable and available to speak with. Both of our children are being challenged academically at Northridge through their Math and Science Magnet program and with the assortment of Advanced Placement courses being offered. After attending the last set of conferences, it was very apparent to me that each teacher I spoke with took pride in Northridge and its students.

Northridge High School 1

Posted March 31, 2007
- a parent
Students are allowed to miss unexcused with no discipline. Students who are behind in credits may still take a blank block no counselor follow up. I feel students may be pushed thru no matter what there grades or attendance are.


Northridge High School 1

Posted August 26, 2006
- a parent
There's no incentive to succeed. Very low expectations.

Northridge High School 2

Posted June 02, 2006
- a student
I am a former student of Northridge High School and just finished my first year at the University of Colorado in Boulder. I have to say that I was not prepared academically what-so-ever. There are a few teachers at Northridge who strived for their student's success, but not enough. I felt as though Northridge taught me to just 'get by' and to not strive for more. The school is beautiful and new and has some wonderful, energetic teachers (theatre,sports) but overall, I feel like I was cheated and deserved to be pushed more academically. Me and my fellow Northridge alums all agree that we were not prepared for college and that Northridge taught 'down.'

Northridge High School 2

Posted September 09, 2003
- a parent
ELO protocol is not enforced (or encouraged) for students who do not maintain grade average as required. Children are promoted even though they've failed prior subject. Northridge is just 'pushing kids through to get them out.' Testing scores are low and no 'life lessons' are being taught. As a new school, a higher level of teaching and authorized discipline should have been set and maintained.


Northridge High School 4

Posted August 25, 2003
- a parent
We have been happy with the school to date. With this being a new school problems have occurred but the staff and administration has worked to correct them. We have two children there this year and are very happy with the whole program.

Northridge High School 2

Posted August 19, 2003
- a parent
As parents we have not been impressed with the educational level provided at this school. It has been scoring low compared to other local schools since the school opened. Another concern we have is the safety of our children in this school. If we had a choice we would transfer our 3 children to another public school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northridge High School
100 71st Avenue, Greeley, CO  80634
(970) 348-5200
Last modified Northridge High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Northridge High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top