Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Greeley Central High School 5

Posted September 12, 2010
- a parent
GCHS has amazing teachers across all content areas, and it is clear that all students are valued by the staff, not just the "smart" kids. We always felt welcome to participate in school events and activities. High school is filled with conflict, yet Central has done a good job of keeping drama to a minimum and instead focuses on students preparing for life academically and socially.

Greeley Central High School 1

Posted December 17, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Greeley Central High School 3

Posted September 29, 2008
- a student
I just graduated form GCHS last year. I very much enjoyed my time at there, learned a lot, had a great experience, and have since gone on to a great university. It does have it's problems: not the best district, and such. But it does have many extracurricular activities available, AP program, arts magnet (which just started last year so wasn't huge but I'm assuming is better this year), ESL program... I only rated it a 3 (average) because it does have room to improve and the principal whom I believe did an amazing job left and with her lost some great teachers and staff. This was not resolved as well as I would hope it would be but I do not know for sure how it is now, since I no longer go there.

Greeley Central High School 5

Posted February 29, 2008
- a student
This is a great school. Rich in diversity, which is obviously frowned upon by this site. Very historical. Caring and talented teachers. The person below me is wrong about the sports. We have one of the most storied basketball teams in the state (2nd most State Championships in the state). great athletics

Greeley Central High School 5

Posted May 06, 2007
- a student
Amazing. Amazing Principal. Amazing Teachers. Amazing Magnet Program. Not so Amazing Sports, but ya gotta love them anyway. Amazing parents. Just amazing! Enough Said.


Greeley Central High School 2

Posted May 26, 2006
- a former student
Greeley Central is a decent high school. However, I don't think I can entire recommend this school.

Greeley Central High School 4

Posted April 22, 2006
- a former student
I was an Exchange student at this school and was impressed with the extracurricular activities like music and sports and the involvement in contests. The quality of the school is ok, i think, if the students want to learn they are able to do so and get support from the staff. Parent involvement was high in sports. Parent information are also written in Spanish (due to the high numberof Hispanic students).

Greeley Central High School 0
no rating

Posted January 10, 2006
- a former student
I was an exchange student in 1995 when I was there. the academic programs were completed, music was great, I had the oportunity to learn something from the jazz band of the school, I think shouldn t be sport season. like soccer only one semester. I think that was a bad idea. My host family they were not much envolved in my school activitcs, but I think the other parents were. I didn t undersntand why the conselour by the time didn t explain me as a senior I had to do some subjects to graduate. i didn t graduate because I was not instructed well by the time of my arrive there. But was an amazing school.just great.


Greeley Central High School 5

Posted June 30, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Greeley Central High School
1515 14th Ave, Greeley, CO  80631
(970) 348-5000
Last modified Greeley Central High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Greeley Central High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top