Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Greeley, CO
Students enrolled: 701

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Heath Middle School 1

Posted April 20, 2013
- a parent
Administration is very preoccupied with bullying, poor behavior, fighting, drugs, and theft. Teachers are overpowered by unruly students. Teaching and learning are taking a back seat at this school.

Heath Middle School 5

Posted October 28, 2012
- a parent
son plays football loves it and classes are great keeping him on top of things


Heath Middle School 1

Posted November 28, 2011
- a parent
Every time I have went to the school or called the staff is very rude, like you wasting their time or they have something better to do. I am not impressed at all.

Heath Middle School 4

Posted February 07, 2009
- a student
Great school overall. Students like me are adjusting to a new principle and he is a lot more serious then Rangel. I consider Jahnke a great principle for his first year at Heath. Students will grow to like him but for about two years, some students will try to run all over Jahnke but Jahnke will not allow him. He has cracked down on the drugs in our school and has gotten rid of kids who are a pain or are not here to learn. The only reason I gave it a 4 is because we are in the adjusting stages right now but by 2010, Heath will be higher then most public schools in Greeley. Great place to send your kids because they will get the education they need.

Heath Middle School 5

Posted January 25, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Heath Middle School 5

Posted August 22, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Heath Middle School 5

Posted February 11, 2005
- a student
i think mark rangle is a awesome principal because he has a good head on his sholders, he knows how to give stuidents attention when they need to talk to him.

Heath Middle School 5

Posted October 11, 2004
- a parent
Mark Rangle is The most Wonderful principle a school has. It is truly a school with top administration. Every child gets the individual attention and traeted equally and fairly. Academically they are recieving everything they need.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Heath Middle School
2223 16th St, Greeley, CO  80631
(970) 348-3400
Last modified Heath Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Heath Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top