Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Monfort Elementary School 4

Posted July 09, 2010
- a parent
My daughter has attended Monfort for the last three years. The teachers are very nurturing and kind. They are also very attentive to any concerns I have as a parent. My daughter has been involved in several of the extra-curricular activites that Monfort offers and has enjoyed them. We do not live in the Monfort district so I make sure I complete the open-enrollment option to ensure that my daughter can attend this school.

Monfort Elementary School 1

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Monfort Elementary School 2

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Monfort Elementary School 3

Posted March 25, 2009
- a parent
We've been here for a little over a year (for part of 3rd grade and now part of 4th) and have had mixed feelings. I do feel that the principal and vice-principal are active in the school, but we haven't had vibrant, happy teachers (which matters more). Reports of bullying and inappropriate behavior are received well-enough, but nothing changes. We're frustrated.

Monfort Elementary School 3

Posted November 02, 2007
- a parent
I'm a new parent to the school but am so far un-impressed by Monforts Kindergarten curriculum. Now in the third month of Kindergarten the teachers are still teaching how to count to 10 and how to say the ABC's. My daughter after attending St. Peter's Pre-school was able to count to 100 and say, write, and sound her ABC's; however she is being held up because of large class sizes and not being able to get the attention she and many others deserve. Monfort needs to stop this 'No Child Left Behind' (i.e. pass everyone and teach 2 years behind the grade level) and focus on teaching; not babysitting! Kudos to Monfort for Extracurricular activities, Safety, and Parental Involvement.


Monfort Elementary School 2

Posted September 24, 2007
- a parent
At Monfort they have a poor teacher student ratio. In first grade there are 30 students per teacher. How do we expect teachers to be able to give the children the time they need with classes this size? Our school district has put to much on this test everything revolves around this test. They have eliminated recess, as though to punish the kids. Children are going to take a break, scheduled or not. They moved their spring break back three weeks,due to the test. Then after the students have taken the test they do not do much academically. Very disappointed with this school.

Monfort Elementary School 5

Posted May 24, 2007
- a parent
Wonderful School! My son is a first grader this year...and will be going into 2nd grade. We have enjoyed every moment at Monfort. The Principal, Teachers and Staff are so helpful...and truly make Monfort a great school!

Monfort Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
My son is only in first grade at Monfort, so my experience is limited to Kindergarten. So far I have been very pleased with what he has learned, the communication to parents from the teachers, and the discipline incentive started this year. Being a teacher myself, I believe he is getting a quality education and have had no concerns about the content of what he is learning.


Monfort Elementary School 5

Posted April 01, 2005
- a parent
I am a parent at Monfort Elementary. This has been a great school for my boys. We actually live outside of Monfort boundries and have to apply every year to have them stay in the school. Applause to Monfort!

Monfort Elementary School 5

Posted April 01, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Monfort Elementary School
2101 47th Ave, Greeley, CO  80634
(970) 348-2100
Last modified Monfort Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Monfort Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top