Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 34 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Belleview Elementary School 2

Posted June 06, 2016
- a parent
We unfortunately did not have a great experience at this school. It's high rank is a bit deceiving in that we were coming from a similarily ranked school but they couldn't have been more different. The bottom line is that your kids won't be happy here. A simple walk down the hallway will show pictures of unsmiling children and you will hear teachers yelling at students. Class size is definitely a factor and so is classroom morale. There are no play dates after school and there are strict rules around things that should be fun; Iike eating lunch and recess! My kindergartener actually had to answer a question correctly before being allowed out for recess! This school is sadly a miss, but it has campus middle school as a positive neighbor. Maybe it can take a few lessons from them?

Belleview Elementary School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted March 12, 2016
- a parent
The homework that is given my daughter was doing a year ago and they are to drag it out all week. If you turn it in early you get in trouble


Belleview Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted March 12, 2016
- a parent
My daughter is excluded and does not know why. When she has gone to the teacher for help, whether school work or otherwise she is told to sit down. She comes home daily upset that she has no friends and is picked on but during parent teacher conference the teacher tries to tell me my daughter has so many friends. Why lie to me?

Belleview Elementary School 1

Posted March 12, 2016
- a parent
Coming from TN we made sure that the school we picked had a rating equal to what we were leaving. This school ranked 10 out of 10 and we cannot figure out why. The schools physical appearance is lacking in that it has not been maintained well, updated, or fix the water damage to the ceilings. The odor walking into the building is wet and mildew. The equipment they are using is severely out of date and their STEM program is a joke. Add in that instead of challenging children they make everyone else fall behind to keep all kids on the same level. For instance, my daughter tried to use a much larger word and instead of correcting her on her spelling the teacher told her to find an easier word that she could spell. How is that advancing our kids? Take the easy route is the wrong answer! Especially when the teacher sends home notes that aren't spelled correctly! It also has done no good to say anything to anyone at this school about less than par actions because they do not care.

Belleview Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2015
- a community member
Ms. Tiffany Kophs is the principal. This is the main reason that Belleview Elementary is FANTASTIC!!! Ms. Kophs is wonderful & loving, yet firm. She can perfectly balance both the business and the human side of any interaction. She is real. She cares about the kids and the families of Belleview. She looks you in the eye and really listens to your concern. She makes it her business to really know each and every one of the kids' and parents' hearts and minds. We hope she stays for a very long time!!!


Belleview Elementary School 1

Posted September 20, 2014
- a teacher
As a former staff member, there is nothing special about this school. It meets District standards and guidelines. Has dedicated staff and teachers, and functions fairly well within the community. The community is the problem. They expect everything done their way, show no patience, grace, or tolerance toward anyone, and they display elitist behavior as the accepted norm. Do yourself a favor and find a school where the adults involved know how to treat other people. Education is districtwide, behavior is community-specific.

Belleview Elementary School 5

Posted November 22, 2013
- a parent
I think this school needs a more current review, so here goes. Belleview is a great school- this is my son's 3rd year there. I've been impressed with how they have stepped up their anti-bullying efforts, and they seem to intervene in situations before they become patterns of behavior. The teachers my son has had have been great for him. Though some have been quite strict, it has been good to make him aware of his responsibilities. One thing I'm not a fan of this year is the lunchroom monitor using a microphone to keep the kids in focused and in line during lunch. Let the kids have some time to relax and enjoy their food without feeling like they are at boot camp with a drill sergeant! We have a new principal this year, so I'm assuming it was her idea?

Belleview Elementary School 3

Posted April 11, 2011
- a parent
I have a love hate relationship with this school. Love-before and after school program, the teachers, yearly carnivals, and after school programs. Dislike-how the PTCO is held at NINE AM, so only stay at home moms can attend. Dislike-when my daughter was bullied at school, it took a while for the principal to step up.


Belleview Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
Amazing teachers & staff, lots of fun extracurricular activities, a kind & caring community...Belleview has been a fantastic school for our kids.

Belleview Elementary School 5

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
This is the best school ever! Great Teachers and excellent programs, even the students are motivated and full of creativity.

Nearby schools

Belleview Elementary School
4851 South Dayton Street, Greenwood Village, CO  80111
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. (720) 554-3100
Last modified Belleview Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top