Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-5
Public
Greenwood Village, CO

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Belleview Elementary School 1

Posted September 20, 2014
- a teacher
As a former staff member, there is nothing special about this school. It meets District standards and guidelines. Has dedicated staff and teachers, and functions fairly well within the community. The community is the problem. They expect everything done their way, show no patience, grace, or tolerance toward anyone, and they display elitist behavior as the accepted norm. Do yourself a favor and find a school where the adults involved know how to treat other people. Education is districtwide, behavior is community-specific.

Belleview Elementary School 5

Posted November 22, 2013
- a parent
I think this school needs a more current review, so here goes. Belleview is a great school- this is my son's 3rd year there. I've been impressed with how they have stepped up their anti-bullying efforts, and they seem to intervene in situations before they become patterns of behavior. The teachers my son has had have been great for him. Though some have been quite strict, it has been good to make him aware of his responsibilities. One thing I'm not a fan of this year is the lunchroom monitor using a microphone to keep the kids in focused and in line during lunch. Let the kids have some time to relax and enjoy their food without feeling like they are at boot camp with a drill sergeant! We have a new principal this year, so I'm assuming it was her idea?


Belleview Elementary School 3

Posted April 11, 2011
- a parent
I have a love hate relationship with this school. Love-before and after school program, the teachers, yearly carnivals, and after school programs. Dislike-how the PTCO is held at NINE AM, so only stay at home moms can attend. Dislike-when my daughter was bullied at school, it took a while for the principal to step up.

Belleview Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
Amazing teachers & staff, lots of fun extracurricular activities, a kind & caring community...Belleview has been a fantastic school for our kids.

Belleview Elementary School 5

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
This is the best school ever! Great Teachers and excellent programs, even the students are motivated and full of creativity.


Belleview Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
No child gets left behind - which means EVERY child will come out ahead!

Belleview Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
The support from the staff, parents, and students alike is unbelievable! The principal truly has the children's best interest as her number one priority!!

Belleview Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
The support at the school is great! The school really strives to accomodate different learners. There is a variety of classes as well as a variety of extra curricular activities. The parent support is over whelming as well


Belleview Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
Belleview has amazing teachers, staff and parents who are always trying to make the school a great place not only to learn but to have fun doing it!

Belleview Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Belleview Elementary School
4851 South Dayton St, Greenwood Village, CO  80111
(720) 554-3100
Last modified Belleview Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Belleview Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top