Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
42 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 44 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Campus Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted June 03, 2015
- a parent
Teachers have lied to my face, have ignored my calls and emails for help. I have met with the principal and after the meeting it was like it never even happened. Not one of my concerns was addressed or resolved.

Campus Middle School 1

Posted April 22, 2015
- a parent
My son goes to this school, and he talks about how bad the bullying is. The popular kids are very extreme and bully kids based on their appearance. Apparently, brand name shoes are very important to the popular kids. The kids brag about how much money they and their families have, and make fun of kids who are less fortunate. Can't wait to transfer him to a different school where at least kids won't compare with each other through money.


Campus Middle School 1

Posted February 13, 2015
- a community member
my sister goes to the school and she gets bullied all the time and the teachers don't give a s*** about any of your kids And the principal doesn't care when you get bullied and it's a s***** school I cannot tell you how many times my sister has come home from school and has been so very upset because someone has picked on her and because of the way she looks

Campus Middle School 1

Posted June 03, 2014
- a parent
ampus counselors and administration just don't care. Your student can fail classes and they just pass them on - even into high level classes - with statements like "He is so smart that hopefully the light will turn on eventually" or "It would damage him socially to hold him back" or (my personal favorite) "You just need to figure out what motivates him. That's not our job." After begging them for help to enforce rules and penalties, they just shrug and tell you they can't (can't make them come in for detention/recess/after school; can't hold them back; can't provide counseling). There ARE really good teachers, but you might get one or two in a team of four. The school is too large and they just don't care - even if your child does have a diagnosed learning disability (ADD for mine - which they didn't catch, I did). Put your child elsewhere, if at all possible!!!

Campus Middle School 5

Posted June 02, 2014
- a community member
Campus middle school is an amazing school. There is a right amount of homework each night and the teachers are wonderful. If u are planning to send your child to this school, you are making the right choice.


Campus Middle School 1

Posted May 18, 2014
- a teacher
All these rich mother truckers think they're better than everyone else cause they go to a school that bullies their students into getting good grades. Enjoy it, Campus, because the rest of the world hates you.

Campus Middle School 1

Posted October 21, 2013
- a parent
Both of my children went to Campus. One is in the 8th grade now and the other went on to Cherry Creek HS and graduated about a year ago. My complaint?! The teachers refuse to let kids be kids. My daughter in the 8th grade comes home every night with as much homework as I had in college and, frankly, I am a lawyer. What is it with teachers these days? They no longer teach children to enjoy learning...they teach to gain their own accolades or points in some system they have set up. I have two really smart kids who want to do their best, but the school sets them up for failure because they have some standard they are chasing instead of caring about the kids. I don't want you to get the wrong impression of my critique. Both of my kids have done well (As and Bs) but I have to ask at what cost? They've spent all of their time studying. Cherry Creek Schools....quit chasing the awards and start caring about the kids you are teaching! You put way too much pressure on kids so that you can get awards/funding...whatever. Ugh!

Campus Middle School 5

Posted June 08, 2013
- a parent
My oldest child recently completed eighth grade, and I am certain that she is well prepared for the challenges of high school. In particular, my family has been impressed with Campus' science teachers. We have also really enjoyed the creative projects completed at the end of each math year. It is truly inspiring to walk into the commons turned "contemporary art museum" when the eighth graders display their scale model projects in May. The students and their eighth grade Social Studies teachers also deserve kudos for a very impressive "20th Amendment" capstone project. For parents, a not-to-be-missed event! Extracurricular activities are available for kids of all interests and talents. For those of us in district, a late bus is available to those who stay late for clubs or academic support. Both my husband and I have volunteered at all grade levels to chaperone field trips. The kids have always been engaged, attentive, and well-behaved. Parent volunteers are numerous, and the staff is friendly and welcoming. My daughter's counselor was supportive and responsive, always returning my calls promptly. My youngest will enter Campus this fall, and I couldn't be more pleased.


Campus Middle School 5

Posted December 26, 2012
- a parent
Both of my children attended Campus after High Plains Elementary. While both the public system after grade 8, I feel that Campust maore than adequately prepared them for theit HS years.

Campus Middle School 1

Posted February 08, 2012
- a community member
I currently go to this school and am in all Honors classes. The teachers do not understand how to make class interesting and we do the same routine every day. I love school but since going here have felt like i was entering prison as I walked in the doors. Most students are bored and we have no motivation to become better. Most students only care about popularity and many people attending this school including I don't believe we can be oursleves. I do not suggest going to this school at all.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Campus Middle School
4785 South Dayton Street, Greenwood Village, CO  80111
(720) 554-2700
Last modified Campus Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Campus Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 44 reviews. Top