Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 33 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Eldorado Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted January 28, 2016
- a parent
The Principal at this school is very driven, eloquent, personable, and knowledgeable. Mrs. Kollasch truly has the student's advancement at the forefront of her decisions.

Eldorado Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted January 28, 2016
- a parent
Homework assignments are not only classroom work. Assignments sometimes include physical activity, family discussions, and community observations.


Eldorado Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted January 28, 2016
- a parent
Each morning they discuss such topics. They also have a Buddy Bench on the playground for children to sit on if they are feeling lonely, children are encouraged to sit and to comfort one another, which is VERY respectful!

Eldorado Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted January 28, 2016
- a parent
Eldorado provides 20 minute open discussion per morning in each classroom to discuss such topics.

Eldorado Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted January 28, 2016
- a parent
Each morning 20 minutes are set aside for each class to have a confidential discussion about their thoughts, feelings, and really have an opportunity to connect personally. Discussions have guiding topics such as kindness, compassion, respect, etc.


Eldorado Elementary School 5

Posted January 28, 2016
- a parent
I have two children attending Eldorado and I am thrilled with this school! The Administration is constantly advancing forward and bringing more opportunities to the school. I truly feel like this staff has the STUDENT's best interest in mind.

Eldorado Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted October 04, 2015
- a parent
Every morning the students participate in PRIDE, which is a school-wide initiative developed at Eldorado to promote student success by addressing social and emotional needs while building a sense of community within Eldorado. It is a fabulous program that the students enjoy and really find helpful.

Eldorado Elementary School 5

Posted October 04, 2015
- a parent
Eldorado is a FABULOUS school!!! The principal is the most amazing person and cares so much about ALL of the students. She radiates a positive attitude and it is infectious. The teachers are top-notch and care about their students. They are great with communication and take parental concerns seriously. The administration and staff are wonderful - and they work so hard to keep the school running smoothly! The students at Eldorado are kind and thoughtful, and there are several activities for them to be involved in. The PTO organizes several fun community events throughout the year that really bring the parents and students together, as well as community members without kids at Eldorado. There are many volunteer opportunities for parents, which is a great way to give back to the school that puts so much effort into educating your child(ren)! Volunteers for field trips, book fairs, family events, and classroom volunteers make a big difference for the school in a positive way. If you are considering sending your child(ren) to Eldorado, I would strongly urge you to do so!


Eldorado Elementary School 5

Posted October 02, 2015
- a parent
This is my 9th year as a parent at Eldorado. My family loves this school. We recently moved out of the feeder zone for Eldorado but I open enrolled my kids here. I can't imagine sending my children to any other school. On a daily basis the staff, teachers and administration make us feel welcome, safe and important. It is such a great community too! There are so many activities for the whole family, from a family fun run to a parent's trivia night! There is something for everyone!

Eldorado Elementary School 5

Posted February 17, 2015
- a parent
We love Eldorado. We have two kiddos in the school and have found the teachers and staff exceptional. The current principal is engaging and involved and we have high hopes for where she will take our community. The curriculum is appropriately challenging and both our kiddos are thriving. Great community school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eldorado Elementary School
1305 Timbervale Trail, Highlands Ranch, CO  80126
(303) 387-6325
Last modified Eldorado Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Eldorado Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. Top