Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12
Public
Lakewood, CO
Students enrolled: 385

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mc Lain High School 1

Posted November 25, 2014
- a teacher
The school should not be in this high ranking school district. Most if not all students do not want to be important and high ranking people. I live near the school and most residents think that the students terrorize people after the couple hour school day. This school could get better but it will take making students learn first instead of babysitting them during the school day.

Mc Lain High School 1

Posted November 25, 2014
- a community member
Only drop outs go here. I know this because I am one. Other students do not learn here. We have basic classes that relate to pre school classes. Along with that we go on field trips the majority of the week because we cannot handle learning and can not handle society. This is not a rant but a warning so other students do not have to be dumb downed. In conclusion people who have given up go here.


Mc Lain High School 5

Posted October 21, 2014
- a parent
In my opinion this is by far the best high school in the state of Colorado. I have suggested to the state government, I believe it would benefit all of the schools districts, their teaching staff in the state learn from this Innovative, proactive, exceptional way of teaching and instructing of their students. This far exceeds the standard methods in which most of the schools teach. This school, the teaching staff and the principal have a passion for teaching and learning. These teachers are the heroes of teaching, they take time with any student who needs the additional time required this means during class, before class or after class. Teaching, educating is a passion for these teachers not a JOB, as I had experienced throughout my daughter entire school history. If your child is not a jock, a cheerleader, a straight a student, a student who learns differently than most, I would tell you; DO NOT MISS THIS OPPORTUNITY FOR YOUR CHILD! This school offers many opportunities for your child to become a student who wants to go to school and learn education and what life has to offer, whereas previously they may have been pushed aside by the teachers and the system. Excellence Found!

Mc Lain High School 4

Posted October 31, 2011
- a parent
The teachers care. This school as been good for my two sons who need more structure than traditional high school and personal attention. Since coming their grades and attendance have improved greatly. This school has been a blessing to our family.

Mc Lain High School 5

Posted November 23, 2009
- a student
This school is excellent, there are a few students who don't care, but most of them are there to learn, I love going to school now, after 2 years of ditching at other schools, I am in the ace program


Mc Lain High School 5

Posted March 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mc Lain High School 5

Posted January 30, 2009
- a student
I love going to school now the teachers are so helpful , and they are there for you and only you

Mc Lain High School 1

Posted January 18, 2008
- a parent
this school is bad you wont get any where if you go here


Mc Lain High School 3

Posted April 03, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mc Lain High School
13600 West 2nd Place, Lakewood, CO  80228
(303) 982-7460
Last modified Mc Lain High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12
Mc Lain High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top