Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
410 students
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

From preschool through 12th grade, a Denver Christian School education prepares students for college. We know that God may not call all of our graduates to attend college, but a college preparatory program (filled with critical thinking, problem solving, literacy, STEM, and the fine arts) encourages life-long learners, personal development, and active citizenship. In short, a college preparatory curriculum is the best way to inspire and equip students to engage the world … and that is our mission at DCS.
February 24, 2016

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 50 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Denver Christian School
Grateful to: no rating

Posted February 24, 2016
- a school leader
We thank all of our staff and faculty for the hard work they do daily in providing an excellent education to our students.

Denver Christian School
Teacher effectiveness: no rating

Posted February 24, 2016
- a school leader
Our faculty and staff are among our greatest resources. Not only are they exceptionally committed, they are accessible. All have a service mindset, striving to bring honor to God in all that they do. They have made a difference in the lives of our Denver Christian students and families.


Denver Christian School
Amount of homework: no rating

Posted February 24, 2016
- a school leader
From preschool through 12th grade, a Denver Christian School education prepares students for college. We know that God may not call all of our graduates to attend college, but a college preparatory program (filled with critical thinking, problem solving, literacy, STEM, and the fine arts) encourages life-long learners, personal development, and active citizenship. In short, a college preparatory curriculum is the best way to inspire and equip students to engage the world … and that is our mission at DCS.

Denver Christian School
Develops grit: no rating

Posted February 24, 2016
- a school leader
In addition to its excellent academic program, Denver Christian is known for its distinctive approach to faith and learning. While we teach Bible in our curriculum, our goal is to integrate biblical worldview into every area of our students’ school experience. Our Discipleship program is designed to encourage and support faith development, both inside and outside the classroom. To further enhance the educational process, Denver Christian’s extra-curricular programs provide a wide range of activities that nurture whole child development. We offer a competitive Athletics program for sixth through twelfth grade students with a variety of fall, winter and spring sports. Fine Arts and Performing Arts programs are available during the school day for all students with deeper experiences offered after school for middle school and high school students. Denver Christian also offers a number of in school and after School Clubs and Trips to complement the academic curriculum. At Denver Christian School, we seek to create an environment that encourages students to explore many different kinds of extra-curricular activities by coordinating program schedules among the groups to make them compatible for students and parents. We strive to help students explore their interests and help them develop their unique God-given gifts and talents.

Denver Christian School
Develops respect: no rating

Posted February 24, 2016
- a school leader
The goal of Student Life is to shape and develop a positive, uplifting and Christ-centered student environment and culture at DC. This culture is one where students learn to encourage each other’s walk in their faith and appreciate each other as the unique beings that God created them to be.


Denver Christian School
Develops empathy: no rating

Posted February 24, 2016
- a school leader
Student Life at Denver Christian School means challenging, loving and supporting students as they seek to find meaning in their educational experiences. We work hard to encourage our students to model more, each day, the life of Christ. We promote, in our students, a sense of self understanding and whole child health. We also help our students develop God-honoring relationships. Overall, we seek to work together to inspire and equip DC students to engage the world with Christ’s transforming power and love. For more information about Student Life at Denver Christian School.

Denver Christian School
Develops honesty: no rating

Posted February 24, 2016
- a school leader
Since 1916, Denver Christian has been delivering excellent, Christian education to the Denver metro community. Over the past century, the educational climate has changed significantly with schools of thought and educational fads coming and going. Two strengths of Denver Christian School have allowed us to thrive over the years: first, a strong understanding of the school’s mission and educational philosophy and, second, an experienced and qualified staff. Our academic program is rooted in our Christian perspective on education. We believe that God rules over every split second and every square inch of our world, so whatever we study must be done from a biblical perspective. This happens in every class and at every grade level. Our teachers are professional Christian educators, experienced and qualified to challenge and support their students. With an average of 18 years of experience and nearly 50% having a graduate degree, teachers at DCS are well equipped to lead students in learning.

Denver Christian School
no rating

Posted February 24, 2016
- a school leader
From preschool through 12th grade, a Denver Christian School education prepares students for college. We know that God may not call all of our graduates to attend college, but a college preparatory program (filled with critical thinking, problem solving, literacy, STEM, and the fine arts) encourages life-long learners, personal development, and active citizenship. In short, a college preparatory curriculum is the best way to inspire and equip students to engage the world … and that is our mission at DCS.


Denver Christian School 1

Posted September 28, 2015
- a student
needs to teach for the test more and not for "life." does not prepare you for colleges so most of the time students go to a christian college and not big schools. kids who want to go to a prestigious school are not given the resources to do so.

Denver Christian School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted September 16, 2015
- a parent
The school develops honesty, integrity and fairness through example by the staff and by having all the students involved in service to the community. The staff is easy to talk to and very responsive. They teach fairness by being fair, the principals/deans serve the community, they show instead of tell -- one action speaks more than volumes. They act.

Nearby schools

Denver Christian School
3898 S Teller Street, Lakewood, CO  80235
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 50 reviews. (303) 763-7919
Last modified Denver Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top