Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Lakewood, CO
Students enrolled: 524
 

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lasley Elementary School 5

Posted April 03, 2014
- a community member
The Teacher know how kids Wanna learn and are fun to be around. Also they have alot of different ways to teach the kids

Lasley Elementary School 4

Posted March 07, 2014
- a parent
Lasley would be a great school without the current PTA President who tries to bully leadership and staff and works to sabotage the school's improvement efforts by trying to garner support for her personal agenda. If other parents would speak up and hold her accountable for missing financial reports, fundraising money, and true collaboration with school staff to support in meeting the needs of our kids, Lasley would be a great school. As a parent, I believe Lasley is the best school for my children. With the exodus of the person who posted previously, Lasley will be in a much better place to move forward.


Lasley Elementary School 3

Posted December 29, 2013
- a parent
Lasley has the potential to be a spectacular school in the community, unfortunately with the lack of honesty within the Leadership of the school this year and past, it has hurt the students, teachers, and parent involvement. The test scores and data have been the focus, too long. I enjoy our time at this school, but will be seeking a new school for the next year.

Lasley Elementary School 1

Posted April 09, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lasley Elementary School 5

Posted February 18, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lasley Elementary School 4

Posted November 16, 2009
- a parent
im a parent of a 1st grader, and I am very pleased with his teacher. I wish they had some kind of after school program. However, I feel my son is being challenged and getting a great eduacation.

Lasley Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2008
- a teacher
As a teacher at Lasley, I can tell you that my co-workers are the most dedicated and hardworking staff I have ever worked with. The teachers stay late, and even come in on weekends to plan and prepare for their classes. They truly care about each and every one of their students.

Lasley Elementary School 4

Posted September 11, 2007
- a parent
Being an involved parent I feel teachers have noticed the individual in the student. Principal is always participating. Disipline, Respect and Safety is important. I wish extracurricular Activities were more accessable. Great School!


Lasley Elementary School 4

Posted August 12, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lasley Elementary School 3

Posted August 02, 2007
- a parent
With 3 kids in 3 different grades, we've seen the variety of teachers and approaches. A lot slips through the cracks, and it is still about the teacher's review in most instances and not what is best for the children. Could be a lot worse, but stay on top of the teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lasley Elementary School
1401 South Kendall St, Lakewood, CO  80226
(303) 982-9720
Last modified Lasley Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lasley Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top