Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Lakewood, CO
Students enrolled: 622

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Patterson Elementary School 5

Posted October 09, 2014
- a parent
Patterson is Phenomenal! My 6th grader has attended since KG. He has struggled with ADHD since 2nd grade and it is because of his extraordinary teachers that he has made great strides! The teachers at Pattersons care so much about the students. Love this school and evreything that it stands for!

Patterson Elementary School 1

Posted September 29, 2014
- a parent
This school has something wrong. I do not trust the staff nor like how the teachers use gorilla tactics in teaching the students. They embarrass kids to make them outsiders to other students. Do not take your kids to this school.


Patterson Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2014
- a parent
Great, as a step mom I have been very happy with my step- kids attending here! great teavhers!

Patterson Elementary School 4

Posted March 11, 2014
- a parent
Patterson is great school with a wonderful primary years IB program. Test scores are improving and strides have been made to assist students at all levels. The two ongoing issues with this school is lack of consistent leadership and high class numbers in the upper grades. The principal has changed several times in the past few years which causes inconsistency in the priorities of the school and in the handling of parents / staff. And the two upper grades have a ridiculously high number of students in each class. The teachers are excellent, but even the best of teachers are going to struggle with that many kids and keeping up with the workload a large class size requires. I hope the district would support changes in those areas.

Patterson Elementary School 1

Posted March 10, 2014
- a parent
This school use to be wonderful. The Teachers are great. There is a big bully problems not just with kids but adults as well. I find it awful that parents would say stuff to other parents kids and think it is okay. I feel that kids are not protected from the bullying that goes on in this school. I feel it is going down hill and can't wIt for next year to hopefully find my kids a new school. Good Luck to everyone.


Patterson Elementary School 1

Posted January 30, 2014
- a parent
This school has gone down hill fast. My Daughter is in the 5th grade and has attended Patterson since kindergarten and my 21yr old son attended all 6 years as well. I know for a fact that in the 2nd grade they had more homework. They no longer do weekly spelling tests. I have seen little evidence that they are teaching anything this year. The drama overwhelms the teaches to the point of tears in parent teacher conferences. The principal has no skills for her job. Its really sad to see such a great school go down so fast.

Patterson Elementary School 4

Posted September 09, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has done really well at Patterson. She has great friends and has learned a lot. She is advanced and the school makes sure that they challenge her sufficiently.

Patterson Elementary School 5

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
The teachers care. They all make you feel welcome and show interest in your child. They lead by example, and get the children excited about helping their community and environment.


Patterson Elementary School 5

Posted March 05, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Patterson Elementary School 3

Posted September 04, 2009
- a parent
This school has an amazing staff. I was very sorry that the Challenge program was pushed out to make room for the IB program. It was a great loss for Patterson and the school seems wrong without the program. Those children enriched the quality of the school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Patterson Elementary School
1263 South Dudley St, Lakewood, CO  80232
(303) 982-8470
Last modified Patterson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Patterson Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top