Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Larkspur Elementary School 5

Posted January 09, 2014
- a parent
Larkspur Elementary is an amazing school with great teachers! They really involve the parents in a lot of activities. My child is in kindergarten here and is already reading! He's only been in school for a few months. I love this school!

Larkspur Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
Larkspur is an amazing school with great teachers and a fabulous parent involvement. The PTO and Teachers make this school.


Larkspur Elementary School 4

Posted July 21, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful small school. The appeal is that the class sizes are small as compared to many schools in the area and there is a very nice family atmosphere. It does seem that there are more programs offered for children that are below grade level as opposed to those that are above grade level. A new curriculum is being introduced that is Environment Based and will hopefully address the above level group.

Larkspur Elementary School 2

Posted February 25, 2013
- a parent
my daughter addends this school it seems most of the parents I have spoken to feel there kids are behind. I feel that the teaching at this school is not what we saw or hoped for!

Larkspur Elementary School 5

Posted June 05, 2012
- a parent
Larkspur has so much to offer! When relocating to Colorado we chose Larkspur area not only for the beautiful scenery, but for our kids to attend Larkspur Elementary for all the great opportunities it has to offer. I have been impressed with the state-of-the-art tech lab, art program, PE equipment, and science projects. Students at Larkspur also have the opportunity to join enrichment classes offered during two different session during the year. Band and Choir are also offered before school. They have an active student council! There is also a program called Apple Core that students can apply to be a part of that allows them to work on Apple computers to create imovie/DVD. Larkspur is a small school with a lot to offer.


Larkspur Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2010
- a parent
What a fantastic school. We moved here from the top schools in the D.C. area and found Larkspur to be equal and in some subjects above our previous school district. The faculty is fabulous and parental involvement is incredible. TOP NOTCH and so friendly. A small school with soooo much to offer.

Larkspur Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a community member
A great school that really gets involved with the community and parents.

Larkspur Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Larkspur Elementary School 5

Posted October 16, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Larkspur Elementary School 5

Posted June 26, 2008
- a parent
Larkspur is an excellent school. It is likeone big family at Larkspur. From the minute you walk into Larkspur you feel at home. With a strong PTO. The principal, staff and teacher are excellent, the best ART teacher in the state of Colorado can be found a t Larkspur.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Larkspur Elementary School
1103 West Perry Park Ave, Larkspur, CO  80118
(303) 387-5375
Last modified Larkspur Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Larkspur Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top