Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Stony Creek Elementary School 2

Posted November 08, 2012
- a parent
The 5th and 6th grade teachers are only interested in students who do not have to struggle for their grades. They do not understand that struggling is in and of itself a learning process. They are viciously mean spirited to males who have an opinion and girls who question too much.

Stony Creek Elementary School 4

Posted January 15, 2012
- a parent
I have to agree with the post regarding the current state of Stony Creek's administration. I've gone through more red tape and circles to ensure the safety of my disabled child than I care to say. That said, the teaching staff, aids and office assistants are class acts. I wouldn't have my child in this school, if not for them. A+ to them!


Stony Creek Elementary School 3

Posted January 09, 2012
- a parent
Most of the posts here are from a Stony Creek administration that is long gone - the current administration makes no effort to improve things for the students, often lying to get concerned parents off their backs. However, the teaching staff is truly the shining star that makes sending my three children there bearable. Most of the teachers truly are the best at what they do!

Stony Creek Elementary School 5

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
The teachers and staff are among the best I've seen around. They truly care about the kids and the families.

Stony Creek Elementary School 4

Posted September 20, 2009
- a parent
I find this school very child and parent friendly. The parents always feel involved in their child's education.


Stony Creek Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 14, 2007
- a parent
i think the curriculum is good but the school should pay for more stuff than the parents my 3 children go to this school and i end up paying for them to enjoy a public school. I find this very wrong!

Stony Creek Elementary School 4

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Stony Creek Elementary School 4

Posted February 12, 2006
- a teacher
This school had great faculty and administration from 1996-2002. My children are out of elementary school now, but stony creek had a lot more to offer than any other schools in the area.


Stony Creek Elementary School 5

Posted January 01, 2005
- a parent
When I attended Stony Creek Mike Conners was my principal, now my own children attend the school and it is such a wonderful feeling knowing he is still there and working so hard for our kids. This school also has a great department for the children with special needs. They go out of their way every day to help. I am very gratful for the staff at Stony Creek and will continue my three childrens education there until junior high school.

Stony Creek Elementary School 5

Posted October 06, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stony Creek Elementary School
7203 South Everett, Littleton, CO  80128
(303) 982-4120
Last modified Stony Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Stony Creek Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top