Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Heritage High School 2

Posted May 25, 2014
- a community member
I attended Heritage for two years and found it nearly impossible to adjust. The student body not only lacks diversity, but they are extremely clique - oriented. If you don't fit in with either the jocks, preps, geeks, or smokers, then you are doomed to be a loner at Heritage. I've had a handful of good teachers at Heritage. Unfortunately, many teachers will suffocate their classes with home work. I felt constantly overwhelmed at Heritage. If you are someone who loves white suburbia, fits into a clique easily, and have no trouble balancing large amounts of school & homework, then Heritage is the place for you. -Former student

Heritage High School 5

Posted November 06, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful school with a dedicated staff led by a strong, passionate Principal. The administration is helpful and caring. It has a very strong Post Grad department. My children are thriving at Heritage!


Heritage High School 5

Posted February 02, 2011
- a student
I am a student at heritage. Teachers are wonderful here and help you with school and outside of class are willing to help with anything you need. The administration doesn't just care about grades but about you individually. My peers are great and remember to get involved in sports or theater etc. because you will make a ton of friends and are almost guaranteed in freshman year. If you are between two schools (especially Heritage vs. Arapahoe) choose Heritage, you wont regret it.

Heritage High School 5

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
We have two students open enrolled at Heritage High School. We visited three Jeffco high schools and Littleton prior to deciding on Heritage. It was the best decision we could have made. It is worth the drive to see the passion that the teachers bring to learning. I've never heard my daughters complain about a teacher. It is exceptional.

Heritage High School 5

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
This is our third child at this school, and while I think all public high schools are flawed in some ways (and experienced those flaws in another school for two years with one of our children), I am convinced that HHS does it's best to be the best, within the confines of what the LEA will let it do. I'm proud to have my children graduate from there.


Heritage High School 2

Posted November 05, 2009
- a student
I am a student at HHS. and i personally do not like the students there. If there students were more adverse then the school would be better. the Administration is awesome! They try to help as much as possible. I know when i dropped out Jr. year for a semester they tried to help me out the best they could to graduate! Now im graduating a semester early! They really do help!

Heritage High School 1

Posted January 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Heritage High School 5

Posted November 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Heritage High School 5

Posted September 28, 2008
- a student
Heritage is a wonderful school! The administration can be strict but only because they are looking out for students. The seniors can't flour the freshmen anymore because it can harm students with breathing problems. The administration puts pressure on the students because they get more motivated to do better. This is a great school to go to where students can play sports for fun and get involved in many programs and clubs!

Heritage High School 5

Posted January 23, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Heritage High School
1401 West Geddes Ave, Littleton, CO  80120
(303) 347-7600
Last modified Heritage High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Heritage High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews.