Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Littleton, CO
Students enrolled: 443

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Runyon Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
My son started Runyon in January 2013, he was behind with reading and had low self confidence due to past schooling experiences. Within 2 months they had identified that he needed support and by the time he finished the year he had made enough progress to advance to the next grade which was a concern in March. I now have a son who is reading independently, which was not heard of, he enjoys school and he tries hard every day. This is thanks to the wonderful staff at Runyon and I am so lucky that my son attends.

Runyon Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
My daughter just started kindergarten; kids are made to feel welcome before they start school and after. Great start to the year so far!


Runyon Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2011
- a parent
Runyon is an excellent school. Both of my daughters attended k-5th grade at Runyon. The teachers are great and parents are empowered and included. Each year I opt my children out of the CSAP tests, now named TCAP. The administrators and teachers are very supportive of our decision and parental rights when it comes to protecting the interest of our children. Parents are made partners and children the priority!

Runyon Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2009
- a parent
Great teachers, academics, extracurricular programs, active PTO. The kids love attending and are proud to be Rams.

Runyon Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2008
- a parent
The teachers and princpal have great big hearts for kids. You couldn't ask for nicer people. My daughter has been there for four years. She never wants to leave. I couldn't be more greatful. Thank you Mrs. Morrone.


Runyon Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Runyon Elementary School 4

Posted April 12, 2006
- a parent
Very impressed with the school and staff. Environment is very inviting and caring.

Runyon Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2005
- a parent
Runyon is a great school. The staff are all wonderful -- very personable and helpful. Great parent involvement. This was our first year and I was very happy with the education my children received.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Runyon Elementary School
7455 South Elati St, Littleton, CO  80120
(303) 347-4650
Last modified Runyon Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Runyon Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top