Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Littleton, CO
Students enrolled: 475
 

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

15 reviews of this school


St Mary's Of Littleton 1

Posted April 22, 2015
- a parent
Extremely disappointed in St. Marys. My son went here from the 4th grade till the 7th, we decided to leave after the new principle and new staff members made it unbareable. Enrolling in Cherry Hills Christian we find out he is SO FAR BEHIND!! For an A and B student at St. Marys to be playing catch up for the last two years is extremely disappointing. Finding out a few of the other students who left the same year were also playing catch up was an eye opener. This school is a complete waste of money, and unless your child is going to Mullen afterwards good luck having them be successful in high school. Save your money and go somewhere else even public school would be better!

St Mary's Of Littleton 5

Posted August 20, 2014
- a parent
St. Mary Catholic School is a precious learning environment. My children feel like they are important members of this community and indeed they are. The teachers, staff and other families are committed to service and to teaching our children the importance of serving others. It is through this attitude that our children learn to appreciate hard work for the sake of glorifying God and not themselves. Our world is rapidly adopting an entitled attitude; St. Mary Catholic School offers our family a refreshing break from this attitude. Enrolling our children here has been the single most beneficial thing we have done to advance their moral development and character.


St Mary's Of Littleton 5

Posted March 09, 2014
- a parent
St. Mary's of Littleton is a terrific school. We've been there with 2 kids for the past 4 years. The academic standards are fantastic. With one exception, the teachers have been phenomenal (and in that one exception, I'd rate the teacher as "good"). The teachers are always available and accessible. They go out of their way to support you and your children, even showing up at weekend sporting events to cheer on their students. The parent and family community is very strong and supportive of each other. If you are not Catholic, I wouldn't choose this school because it is very highly focused on the Catholic education. There are high expectations for church involvement, volunteerism, and financial donations. The administrative staff is kind, but not as effective as other areas of the school. I think they try to do a great job, but some aren't necessarily great at their jobs. Nonetheless, the school is well-run, and we have few complaints. When we have had complaints, the school has responded quickly with action and follow-through. Being of very average wealth, we have had to sacrifice to afford the school, but it is well worth it. Our children love going to school every day.

St Mary's Of Littleton 5

Posted March 09, 2012
- a parent
This school is a hidden gem. The faculty is very well prepared both academically and spiritually. Many of the teachers have been with St.Mary's for 10, 15 and 20 years. We have two children attending. As parents who attended Catholic school and eraned Undergraduate and Graduate degrees from top 10 universities in the country we have very high expectations for/of our children. St. Mary's with it's excellent academics, inspiring European (Spanish) pastoral leadership and warm family environment is is exceeding our expectations.

St Mary's Of Littleton 5

Posted November 21, 2011
- a parent
My daughter started at St. Mary's in 7th grade. The students were very welcoming. I feel like there is a great sense of community. Parents are involved and were very welcoming to me as well. Academically, the school is way above the public school we came from. I know my daughter will leave here and be prepared for high school.


St Mary's Of Littleton 5

Posted June 18, 2011
- a parent
St. Mary's Catholic School is an outstanding school that offers a solid academic formation as well as a great Catholic environment for children and their families. The teachers are highly qualified and go the extra mile for kids. The majority of the parents are supportive and work to make the community a good place for all of the families. We are looking forward to many more happy years at this school!Q

St Mary's Of Littleton 1

Posted April 09, 2011
- a parent
I completely agree with the last reviewer who stated that the environment at St Mary's is extremely political. The principal is difficult, and getting any support from the priest and archdiocese with regards to escalated issues is worthless. Educationally, the school is average to above, BUT not exceptional. Spiritually, I agree that teachings are given lip-service but not much else.

St Mary's Of Littleton 1

Posted January 06, 2010
- a parent
Extremely political environment - a few families control the school, including sports and other extracurricular activities. Many good teachers, but like any other school there are some I would do without. Academics are very good, but may be more a factor of the socio-ecomonic environment of the families than anything else. Exceptional family community. This is by far the greatest asset of the school! In terms of a Catholic education, there are many programs in place, such as weekly mass and community projects; however, the school administration often pays 'lip-service' to Catholic principles and does not always practice what they preach. If you are looking for the Catholic school of your youth, there are plenty better options in the area.


St Mary's Of Littleton 5

Posted May 20, 2009
- a parent
We have 3 children at St. Mary's and love the structure. You can't ask for a better community.

St Mary's Of Littleton 5

Posted April 05, 2008
- a parent
Four children in our family have attended or are currently attending St. Mary's Parish School in Littleton, Colorado. This is truly one of the finest schools in the Denver metro area run by a top administrator and excellent teachers. Our children have all advanced well beyond their piers in nearby public schools. If there were six stars, St. Mary's would be in this elite status.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Mary's Of Littleton
6833 South Prince Street, Littleton, CO  80120
(303) 798-2375
Last modified St Mary's Of Littleton is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Mary's Of Littleton Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top