Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
475 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Mary's Of Littleton 5

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
St. Mary Catholic School is a precious learning environment. My children feel like they are important members of this community and indeed they are. The teachers, staff and other families are committed to service and to teaching our children the importance of serving others. It is through this attitude that our children learn to appreciate hard work for the sake of glorifying God and not themselves. Our world is rapidly adopting an entitled attitude; St. Mary Catholic School offers our family a refreshing break from this attitude. Enrolling our children here has been the single most beneficial thing we have done to advance their moral development and character.

St Mary's Of Littleton
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
Their most effective character trait is their devotion to, and passion for, teaching. It is clear that they love what they do....my goodness many of the teachers have been their for more than 15 years and some more than 20!


St Mary's Of Littleton
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
It's a lot, but they still get it done in a reasonable amount of time. As a result, my children have learned the value in taking pride in their work, how to work with determination and efficiency and that nothing that comes easy is of much value.

St Mary's Of Littleton
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
The teachers have very high expectations for their students. A dear friend, whose children are older than mine once said, "Have faith in the teachers and you will be amazed at what your child can do." This year, I have certainly seen that come to be a reality in our home.

St Mary's Of Littleton
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
With God at the helm, the adults in this community consistently model respect for one another and what better way is there to teach a child.


St Mary's Of Littleton
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
One of the most enticing features of our student's educational experience is their involvement in Caring Communities. These are small groups made up of students ranging in age from 1st to 8th grade. These groups stay together for the duration of their time at St. Mary and in their groups they caring out compassionate tasks for various members of the community.

St Mary's Of Littleton
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
We have been thrilled and honored to be a part of this amazing community. Families know each other and teachers take on a partnership with parents to develop the whole student. All of this creates a natural setting for transparency in the best sense of the term, which is the promotion of honesty, integrity and fairness.

St Mary's Of Littleton 5

Posted June 06, 2015
- a parent
St. Mary is a one of a kind school. We have experienced professionalism from the administration, thoughtfulness from the office staff, and a genuine concern for our children from the teachers. We have the most experience with teachers in the primary grades, as that is the age of our children. Being a teacher myself, I have valued the quality of the academic curriculum our children engage in everyday. Our children's teachers have been great communicators and available for any concerns or questions that we have. They have encouraged us to be a part of our children's educational team alongside what is happening in the classroom. We have also been impressed with St Mary's model where older students are able to help younger students. They engage in service projects in groups called "caring communities" which consist of a child from each grade (1-8) and a staff member working together to serve the community. A beautiful and unique opportunity. Also, Our younger kids in preschool and kindergarten had 4th grade buddies to read with or sit with at all school mass. We always heard great things about their 4th grade buddies! They are looking forward to being a buddy themselves- what great peer models! In addition to the academics, we have been so grateful with the faith community that is formed among the faculty/staff, students, and families. Between the daily prayer, weekly all school mass, religion class and caring communities service projects, our children have learned more about our Catholic faith than we would have thought to teach them ourselves. More importantly, they have had opportunities to live out their faith everyday. It is a sacrifice to send our kids to St Mary, but it is SO worth it!


St Mary's Of Littleton 1

Posted April 22, 2015
- a parent
Extremely disappointed in St. Marys. My son went here from the 4th grade till the 7th, we decided to leave after the new principle and new staff members made it unbareable. Enrolling in Cherry Hills Christian we find out he is SO FAR BEHIND!! For an A and B student at St. Marys to be playing catch up for the last two years is extremely disappointing. Finding out a few of the other students who left the same year were also playing catch up was an eye opener. This school is a complete waste of money, and unless your child is going to Mullen afterwards good luck having them be successful in high school. Save your money and go somewhere else even public school would be better!

St Mary's Of Littleton 5

Posted March 09, 2014
- a parent
St. Mary's of Littleton is a terrific school. We've been there with 2 kids for the past 4 years. The academic standards are fantastic. With one exception, the teachers have been phenomenal (and in that one exception, I'd rate the teacher as "good"). The teachers are always available and accessible. They go out of their way to support you and your children, even showing up at weekend sporting events to cheer on their students. The parent and family community is very strong and supportive of each other. If you are not Catholic, I wouldn't choose this school because it is very highly focused on the Catholic education. There are high expectations for church involvement, volunteerism, and financial donations. The administrative staff is kind, but not as effective as other areas of the school. I think they try to do a great job, but some aren't necessarily great at their jobs. Nonetheless, the school is well-run, and we have few complaints. When we have had complaints, the school has responded quickly with action and follow-through. Being of very average wealth, we have had to sacrifice to afford the school, but it is well worth it. Our children love going to school every day.

Nearby schools

St Mary's Of Littleton
6833 South Prince Street, Littleton, CO  80120
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. (303) 798-2375
Last modified St Mary's Of Littleton is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top