Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Front Range Christian School

Private | PK-12 | 23 students

We are best known for academic excellence.

 
 

Living in Littleton

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $205,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,100.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

17 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted today

When our son asked us to go to a Christian school, we looked into all the local Christian schools in the Littleton and nearby areas. FRCS was great from the time I made that first call, to following up with me, to the tours and through the enrollment process. The staff has made a huge difference in my son's life. They truly get to know every child and love each child. The sense of community and love that exudes from this school, not only from the staff, but fellow parents is amazing. We highly recommend FRCS to anyone considering a top-notch Christian education for their child.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 15, 2011

The best investment we have ever made!! We have a son who recently graduated from FRCS and is now a freshman in college. I can state categorically that FRCS played a significant role in molding him into the young man of God that he is today. Our other son is a freshman at the FRCS High School and is enjoying a similarly rich experience. The teachers, administrators and coaches pour themselves into the lives of the students and prepare them fully for college and more importantly for llife. Be sure to take a long look at this school. When it comes to building true Christian character....we could not be happier with Front Range Christian School for our family.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 22, 2010

All 4 of my children have gone to FRCS for 7 years, and one has graduated and gone on to university this year. What I really like about Front Range is that the teachers genuinely care about their students and want to see them excel, not only academically but also spiritually. The one thing that originally set FRCS apart from other Christian schools in the area is that they teach the students critical thinking skills that they will use for a lifetime to solve problems and weigh issues in light of God's Word. We can't say enough good things about our school. Two thumbs up!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 20, 2010

Our daughter loves this school! We moved and she had to start a new school in 10th grade. Her classmates have been friendly and kind to her as a new student. They started inviting her to their activities over the summer so that by the time she started school she had already made friends. These are genuinely nice teenagers! She also likes her teachers, classes and principal. Enrolling our daughter in this school was the best decision we ever made.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 28, 2009

I LOVE this school. My kids are so cared for and the teachers/administration are wonderful role models. Can't imagine being somewhere else.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 23, 2008

My daughter loves being at FRCS! She didn't wantt he school year to end. She's receiving a great education as well as a Biblical foundation. I couldn;t be happier!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 17, 2008

We have been a part of the FRCS community for 9 years. We have been very impressed by the desire the administration has had to follow the Lords direction. Athletics are growing and very well run. The school has a new artificial turf football/soccer field which the students are thrilled about. The acedemics at the school are on par or better than most. The teachers strive to model a life after Jesus Christ and desire to see kids graduate ready to impact the world for the Kingdom.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 28, 2007

This is an awesome school. I feel that we are truly blessed to have this school in our community.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 13, 2007

Acedemic programs are average but teachers genuinely care about the students so this is a plus. Denver Christian a better choice if you don't mind the drive from South Suburbs. School genreally run by a few core families for a few. Nonexistent music,arts and band. Athletics horrible, especially womens sports. Run by a few for a few. Parents expected to volunteer, expected at all private schools
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 5, 2007

The principals and teachers are great. The educational level of teachers is great for a school of this size. Ahtletic programs are improving all the time and the drama programs are wonderful. The website is behind and needs new sports schedules and directions.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 5, 2007

This school is incredible, if you are a Christian and have a K-12 age child anywhere with 30 miles of Coal Mine and Pierce streets in Littleton Co they should be here!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 23, 2007

The teachers in this school have vested interest in the sudents and will do whatever it takes to see them succeed. They are well grounded, having a strong faith and exhibit that in the example they lead for the children. The coaches build their players up to be athletes of integrity and strong character. While they are very competitive, the emphasis is on the player rather than the score. The kids are top notch, and if there is a crisis, they pull together and help each other through it. There are groups or 'cliques', as there are in every high school, but they seem to get along with one another. They are expected to be accountable to one another, which is very important at this age.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 21, 2006

My son has been at Front Range for 8 years. The teachers are wonderful and are really involved with the children. It has great academics and there sports program is really taking off. They model God's love and character. A real Christian Community.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 12, 2006

The academics are pretty good for a small private school. Parental involvement is encouraged. We are in the second month of school and the website still is not up to date. Send your kid here for a decent education, but the rest of the programs are feel good and not run very well at all.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 30, 2005

Solid Christian School with great leadership. Wonderful facilities and freindly staff. I would send my child in a heart beat if we moved to Denver. I visited the school to find out how to make our Christian School better. Great model.
—Submitted by an administrator


Posted June 12, 2005

This school was a major letdown for my family. I sent a young, bright daughter into this enviroment, expecting a warm and christian place to foster love to our girl. She is back in a safe public school enviroment where she has many friends and people who treat her like a human. I would never wish this place on anyone.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 17, 2004

Front Range Christian is a great school! Kid's learn about the love of Christ and also about the regular curriculum. They have great a athletic program~ Football, basketball, volleyball, cheerleading, soccer, and baseball. The teachers there love the Lord and the kids so much! FRCS is now has 500 kids K-12, which is a blessing from the Lord!
—Submitted by a student


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

What is the GreatSchools Rating?

The GreatSchools rating is a simple tool for parents to compare schools based on test scores, student academic growth, and college readiness. It compares schools across the state, where the highest rated schools in the state are designated as “Above Average” and the lowest “Below Average.” It is designed to be a starting point to help parents make baseline comparisons. We always advise parents to visit the school and consider other information on school performance and programs, as well as consider their child's and family's needs as part of the school selection process.

 
 

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

Unfortunately, this school doesn't have sufficient data to generate an academic rating.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 91% 56%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 4% 3%
Hispanic 3% 32%
Black 1% 5%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Two or more races 0% 3%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

College readiness and student pathways

Students typically attend these schools prior to attending this school Other local Christian schools
local public schools
homeschool families
Colleges most students attend after graduation Wheaton College
Northern Colorado University
Colorado Christian University
Read more about resources at this school
Source: Manually entered by a school official.

Teacher resources

Foreign languages spoken by school staff Spanish
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by a school official.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Special education / special needs

Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Significant developmental delay
  • Specific learning disabilities

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Painting
  • Photography
Music
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Instrumental music lessons
Performing and written arts
  • Creative writing
  • Dance
  • Drama
Media arts
  • Video / Film production
Clubs
  • Yearbook

Language learning

Bi-lingual or language immersion programs offered
  • Spanish
Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Spanish

Health & athletics

School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Gym

Gifted & talented

Instructional and/or curriculum models used
  • Accelerated credit learning
  • Gifted / high performing
  • Honors track
College preparation / awareness resources offered
  • College prep programs/courses during the year
  • College presentations or information sessions
  • SAT/ACT prep classes
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Dave Sherman
Best ways for parents to contact the school
  • Email
Gender
  • Coed
Special schedule
  • Part-time study
Is there an application process?
  • Yes
Affiliation
  • Christian
Associations
  • ACSI
Fax number
  • (720) 922-3296

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Accelerated credit learning
  • Gifted / high performing
  • Honors track
  • Independent Study
  • Supports home-based learning
  • Virtual school
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
Bi-lingual or language immersion programs offered

Don't understand these terms?
  • Spanish
Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Significant developmental delay
  • Specific learning disabilities
Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish

Resources

Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Spanish
Extra learning resources offered
  • Career/college counseling
  • Remediation
College preparation / awareness resources offered
  • College prep programs/courses during the year
  • College presentations or information sessions
  • SAT/ACT prep classes
Transportation options
  • None
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Auditorium
  • Cafeteria
  • Chapel/spiritual reflection center
  • Computer
  • Gym
  • Library
  • Playground
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Baseball
  • Basketball
  • Cross country
  • Football
  • Golf
  • Mountain Biking
  • Track
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Cheerleading
  • Cross country
  • Golf
  • Soccer
  • Track
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Painting
  • Photography
Music
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Instrumental music lessons
Performing arts
  • Creative writing
  • Dance
  • Drama
Media arts
  • Video / Film production

Student clubs

Clubs (distinct from courses)
  • Yearbook
School leaders can update this information here.

School culture

Dress Code
  • Dress code
Parent involvement
  • Parents are very involved in the k-6 program, less involved but much needed as volunteers for the 7th-12th grade program.
More from this school
  • Front Range Christian School is known for its distinctively Christian programs and its academic excellence.
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
 

What are your chances?

Students typically come from these schools
Other local Christian schools
local public schools
homeschool families

What does it cost?

Financial aid offered
Yes.

Planning ahead

Students typically attend these schools after graduating
Wheaton College
Northern Colorado University
Colorado Christian University
College preparation / awareness offered
College prep programs/courses during the year
College presentations or information sessions
SAT/ACT prep classes
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

6657 West Ottawa Avenue
Littleton, CO 80128
Website: Click here
Phone: (720) 922-3669

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT