Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
375 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Front Range Christian School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
Through mentoring, discipleship and outreach projects, as well as approaching any student issues as partners with the family.

Front Range Christian School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
These are godly characteristics and FRCS's goal is to prepare students to impact the world for Christ, so yes, FRCS works to develop all of these things.


Front Range Christian School 5

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
Our 8th grade son has been at the school since 1st grade and he, and we, love it! In addition to great academics and teachers who really care about and know your child, it is a school where there is an honest exploration of the Christian faith. All kids struggle at some point, and instead of focusing on outer behaviors, the teachers and staff partner with parents to help the kids understand and express who Christ is to them. That road can be bumpy but the school is there to walk it with them and help them develop a real and lasting faith. We also love that Christ is part of EVERYTHING at the school - from Discipleship groups that have older highschoolers mentoring Jr High students, to learning and expressing godly sportsmanship on the field, to discussing a biblical world view as it applies to academic subjects, to monthly outreach projects, to just including Jesus in all the regular school events. Can't say enough about FRCS!

Front Range Christian School 5

Posted September 17, 2014
- a parent
When our son asked us to go to a Christian school, we looked into all the local Christian schools in the Littleton and nearby areas. FRCS was great from the time I made that first call, to following up with me, to the tours and through the enrollment process. The staff has made a huge difference in my son's life. They truly get to know every child and love each child. The sense of community and love that exudes from this school, not only from the staff, but fellow parents is amazing. We highly recommend FRCS to anyone considering a top-notch Christian education for their child.

Front Range Christian School 5

Posted January 15, 2011
- a parent
The best investment we have ever made!! We have a son who recently graduated from FRCS and is now a freshman in college. I can state categorically that FRCS played a significant role in molding him into the young man of God that he is today. Our other son is a freshman at the FRCS High School and is enjoying a similarly rich experience. The teachers, administrators and coaches pour themselves into the lives of the students and prepare them fully for college and more importantly for llife. Be sure to take a long look at this school. When it comes to building true Christian character....we could not be happier with Front Range Christian School for our family.


Front Range Christian School 5

Posted November 22, 2010
- a parent
All 4 of my children have gone to FRCS for 7 years, and one has graduated and gone on to university this year. What I really like about Front Range is that the teachers genuinely care about their students and want to see them excel, not only academically but also spiritually. The one thing that originally set FRCS apart from other Christian schools in the area is that they teach the students critical thinking skills that they will use for a lifetime to solve problems and weigh issues in light of God's Word. We can't say enough good things about our school. Two thumbs up!

Front Range Christian School 5

Posted November 20, 2010
- a parent
Our daughter loves this school! We moved and she had to start a new school in 10th grade. Her classmates have been friendly and kind to her as a new student. They started inviting her to their activities over the summer so that by the time she started school she had already made friends. These are genuinely nice teenagers! She also likes her teachers, classes and principal. Enrolling our daughter in this school was the best decision we ever made.

Front Range Christian School 5

Posted August 28, 2009
- a parent
I LOVE this school. My kids are so cared for and the teachers/administration are wonderful role models. Can't imagine being somewhere else.


Front Range Christian School 5

Posted May 23, 2008
- a parent
My daughter loves being at FRCS! She didn't wantt he school year to end. She's receiving a great education as well as a Biblical foundation. I couldn;t be happier!

Front Range Christian School 5

Posted January 17, 2008
- a parent
We have been a part of the FRCS community for 9 years. We have been very impressed by the desire the administration has had to follow the Lords direction. Athletics are growing and very well run. The school has a new artificial turf football/soccer field which the students are thrilled about. The acedemics at the school are on par or better than most. The teachers strive to model a life after Jesus Christ and desire to see kids graduate ready to impact the world for the Kingdom.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Front Range Christian School
6657 West Ottawa Avenue, Littleton, CO  80128
(720) 922-3269
Last modified Front Range Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Front Range Christian School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top