Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
36 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 76 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Grant Ranch K-8 School 5

Posted August 24, 2016
- a parent
We're proud to have all four of our kids at Grant Ranch School! I've been able to witness the committment of a dedicated staff at every stage of development for nearly a decade. Strong academic instruction is balanced with extra-curriculur opportunities and a place our kids are thrilled to go to every day. A new administration in the last year has advanced this positive learning environment even further. We love our school!

Grant Ranch K-8 School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
One special needs teacher was the only person vouching for my son. She went above and beyond to ensure the safety of my son the best that she could. But she couldn't prevent all the negative mishaps.


Grant Ranch K-8 School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
In many students, they have no respect for authority and authority does very little to discipline. That's why they do it. Because they know the consequences are a joke.

Grant Ranch K-8 School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
Too many students have a mean spirited heart. How is this developing compassion, caring and empathy for other students? It's not.

Grant Ranch K-8 School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
Because the punishments are not appropriate. You can get away with so much in this school and laugh all the way home.


Grant Ranch K-8 School 1

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
My son has been getting bullied all school year long. Some things were done to ameliorate the problem, but it still continued on. My son was punched in the stomach, and the kid didn't even get into trouble. Thankfully, my son will be going to a new school next year. I hope he doesn't have the same experience. This is something to seriously consider if you want to send your loved one to Grant Ranch. Trust me, it's not worth. Don't put them in any Denver public school. Too many young thugs trying to prove themselves.

Grant Ranch K-8 School 5

Posted April 05, 2016
- a student
I absolutely love this school! It is very diverse and all the staff and families are very warming. My son's teacher Ms. Krueger is amazing, she is going above and beyond to help him become a confident reader and create a goal to be at a 2 grade level reader by the end of the year! You definitely don't come across many teachers who will create higher goals for their students. Can't wait for our daughter to start there, we are so happy!!

Grant Ranch K-8 School 3

Posted April 03, 2016
- a community member
As a student that attended this school in 2012-2015 I can say that I was glad to leave. The teachers for the most part were wonderful but the other staff that worked there was a different story. I remeber having to raise my hand to throw away my tray at lunch then one you were at the tray throw away line the janitors were rude. Not only that but the dress code is the dumb.( I'm sorry that my shoulders are a distraction) other than that I can say that I enjoyed what I learned from my teachers there. It's really helped me this year in high school. I just hope that the new principal is better than the Mrs.Weed one.


Grant Ranch K-8 School 3

Posted August 11, 2015
- a community member
There is no real control higher up in the administration, for example no one knew who the new principal was until 2 months in to school and that is only because there were a whole bunch of unnecessary rule changes

Grant Ranch K-8 School 2

Posted May 27, 2015
- a student
rude, hard to approach administration. extremely rude vice principal. overall a very unfair school. the teachers are great but the whole 'higher ranked' staff are horrible.

Nearby schools

Grant Ranch K-8 School
5400 South Jay Circle, Littleton, CO  80123
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 76 reviews. (720) 424-6880
Last modified Grant Ranch K-8 School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top