Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8 & Ungraded
Private
Littleton, CO
Students enrolled: 89
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Havern School 5

Posted October 29, 2013
- a parent
Havern has been a wonderful choice for our daughter. The school is small, customized to fit the child and attentive to their unique needs. All activities are intentional and planned to compliment the growth of the children. It's set in a beautiful hilltop location that provides peace and quite for the kids to feel safe and comfortable. The staff is engaged, the families are involved. If you have concerns about your child fitting in to the mainstream school system, Havern is a fantastic alternative for academic and personal growth!

Havern School 5

Posted October 29, 2013
- a parent
An exceptional place for unique individuals to find safe companionship on one of life's greatest adventures - an elementary education! There are many schools, but few that can meet so many different needs in a caring and supportive manner such that our children now look forward to every new challenging day.


Havern School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
Top notch teachers and administration and a learning environment set at "success." What could be better? We are grateful that we found this school three years ago. Our child has responded well to all that Havern has to offer.

Havern School 5

Posted October 22, 2013
- a parent
Havern is the best at what they do. It's truly a family here. My child is greeted every morning and all of her needs are met with care. My child's entire life changed coming to Havern. Thank you!

Havern School 5

Posted October 17, 2013
- a parent
We feel like we hit the lottery with Havern! The teachers and administrators are world-class. They have the desire and skills to help children that struggle in a "normal" classroom. We couldn't be happier with our sons progress!


Havern School 5

Posted October 16, 2013
- a parent
What a blessing! My child has finally found a safe, nurturing environment to learn and thrive. The educators at Havern are teaching her to advocate for herself while reaching her fullest potential. The small-group instruction is exactly what she needed to succeed academically. OT and speech therapy are part of each and every day -- as opposed to the whopping 20 minutes of services she got each week in public school. And socially she has finally found a place where she fits in. As a family, we are making strides at Havern that we never thought were possible!

Havern School 5

Posted October 10, 2013
- a community member
Havern is an amazing community of learners, teachers, administration, and families, engaged in the process of meeting student needs. Class sizes are small, student-teacher ratio is low, and there are speech/language therapists and occupational therapists on staff. Every teacher works in creative and tested ways to increase student confidence, strengths, and tools for learning. Small group instruction is key. Havern's teachers know how to develop skills in technology, music, art, and academics.

Havern School 5

Posted October 06, 2013
- a parent
We have two sons with dyslexia. After watching them both struggle to keep up in another private school, we began looking into other options. The day we toured Havern we knew we'd found the right place. Six weeks into their school year, both boys have taken ownership of their education and we've seen their self-esteem blossom. They no longer feel like outsiders because of their learning differences. Havern provides personalized education plans that target each child's specific strengths and challenges without making them feel singled out. The support we've received as parents has been overwhelming. The before/after school programs are immensely helpful, and my kids actually enjoy attending homework club. Because of Havern, homeowork struggles are gone, our children are happier, and we've found peace. We know our boys are finally on the right track for educational and personal success. We could not be more pleased with our experience at this school.


Havern School 5

Posted June 17, 2010
- a parent
As someone else here says, this school has been life-changing for our son. The personalized instruction, combined with high expectations and high level of total acceptance have made his self-esteem blossom. A child with significant speech/language delays; he sings in the choir! My favorite unexpected perk has been the way the 'big kids' accept and help the little ones; they've all been there.

Havern School 5

Posted April 18, 2010
- a parent
We moved across the country for Havern, and it was the best move I have made as a parent. I do not say that lightly. As a teacher, with a degree in neurobiology and experience teaching science and special needs children, I am SO grateful for what they provide. Havern provides expertise in complicated learning profiles and the environment and methods that create success. That is a RARE find in today's school systems. My son has gone from shutting down academically, to being a leader in his class. Seeing his smile and sense of accomplishment is such a welcome relief. He is no longer defined by his learning difficulties, rather by his dreams for what's to come.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Havern School
4000 S Wadsworth Blvd, Littleton, CO  80123
(303) 986-4587
Last modified Havern School is a Private school
Havern School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top