Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Rock Solid High School

Private | 9-12 | 70 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Littleton

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $259,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $890.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 3 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

6 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted February 19, 2014

Great school. Wonderful atmosphere. Four of our children have graduated from RSHS and were well prepared for college.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 18, 2013

Poor education. Did not prepare me as well as many of my classmates for college. Textbooks were often 20 years old and falling apart. Many of the teachers didn't know how to teach and didn't know their subject well. Administration plays favorites. Administration and teachers focused more on being "good" and "proper" Christians rather than actually teaching and prepping the students for the real world. You would be better off supplementing your child's education through public school.
—Submitted by a student


Posted February 6, 2013

Rock Solid is an outstanding school. Our daughter has changed immeasurably in the last year and a half since she has been there. She was a C/D student in the public middle school, and struggled with friendships, with teachers, and with completing her coursework. At Rock Solid, she is now an A student. She has great friendships, and has a great outlook for her future.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 4, 2013

Qualified teachers, dedicated students and room to grow as an independent thinker; that is Rock Solid High School. This is school that is a great option for formally home schooled students or public school students that are self-directed and motivated. RSHS is a school that prepares teens for college.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 20, 2008

This school was the very best thing we did for our son. He gained the knowledge he needed and developed the ability to think for himself.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 13, 2004

Rock Solid is a great school because it provides the best of both worlds in high school options for formerly homeschooled kids. We only go to school on Tuesdays and Fridays, so that means that we can sleep in on the other mornings and also attend other homeschool activities such as field trips or Bible studies. This also means that we don't spend as much time on school as public school kids, because the time that we would spend sitting at a desk on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays is spent doing homework assignments that other kids get to do after an already long and tiring day of school. As long as we know how to pace ourselves and work alone without someone breathing down our necks, we do fine.
—Submitted by a student


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

What is the GreatSchools Rating?

The GreatSchools rating is a simple tool for parents to compare schools based on test scores, student academic growth, and college readiness. It compares schools across the state, where the highest rated schools in the state are designated as “Above Average” and the lowest “Below Average.” It is designed to be a starting point to help parents make baseline comparisons. We always advise parents to visit the school and consider other information on school performance and programs, as well as consider their child's and family's needs as part of the school selection process.

 
 

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

Unfortunately, this school doesn't have sufficient data to generate an academic rating.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 93% 62%
Black 3% 5%
Hispanic 3% 29%
Two or more races 1% N/A
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Asian 0% N/A
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian
Associations
  • ACSI

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Supports home-based learning
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

6570 B S Broadway
Littleton, CO 80121
Phone: (303) 797-1005

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Littleton High School
Littleton, CO


Heritage High School
Littleton, CO


Arapahoe High School
Centennial, CO


St. Mary's Academy
Englewood, CO


STEM High and Academy
Highlands Ranch, CO


Englewood High School
Englewood, CO


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT