Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

9-12|Private
55 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (9 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (8 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (8 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (7 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (8 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (5 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (4 responses)
characters left.
There are 72 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rock Solid High School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted December 03, 2015
- a parent
We are so grateful for the caring office staff. They make an effort to know each student personally.

Rock Solid High School 5

Posted December 03, 2015
- a parent
Our youngest child now attends Rock Solid and we have had several children graduate from Rock Solid and go on to college (well prepared!). It has been a wonderful place for each of them. The RS community is really a family for us.


Rock Solid High School 5

Posted December 02, 2015
- a parent
Rock Solid High School has remained faithful to their commitment of providing a Christian World View education along with high academic standards. The Principle and Teachers have created a healthy learning environment where my Daughter reports "they are kind and patient and yet challenge me to do my best". We are very thankful for the privilege of sending our Daughter to Rock Solid High School.

Rock Solid High School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted December 02, 2015
- a parent
Rock Solid HS does a wonderful job of teaching the students to work well with one another and learn how to support each other.

Rock Solid High School 5

Posted November 24, 2015
- a parent
Rock Solid is a community where students learn in a college prep environment that feels like a family. The staff and students are so welcoming. The opportunity to add hands on learning, service work, and enrichment trips to their high school experience makes this a unique and rewarding school.


Rock Solid High School 5

Posted November 23, 2015
- a parent
We have 2 students attending Rock Solid and we have been very happy. They push them towards excellence not only with the academics but also with who they are as a person. I believe they have a true heart for the students overall success.

Rock Solid High School 5

Posted November 23, 2015
- a teacher
Rock Solid HS was my introduction to teaching at a high school and I could not be more thankful for that opportunity. The students are, in a word, amazing. They are dedicated to learning, to the community of students, and to being an example of Christian faith. The other teachers were also very welcoming and helpful in getting me up to speed on how things worked there, providing any help I needed to prepare for my class, and being a reliable soundboard for ideas and issues. Finally, the administration was SO supportive, especially since it was my first time teaching, but throughout the year they were always there for me whenever I needed guidance or wanted to bounce some ideas around. I can't think of a better way to start a teaching career than this.

Rock Solid High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 23, 2015
- a parent
Going above and beyond to the small amount of pay. They teach because they love teaching and are good at it


Rock Solid High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted November 23, 2015
- a parent
They have such a heart for the students and want to see them succeed. They are willing to help with extra time and energy for their success

Rock Solid High School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted November 23, 2015
- a parent
Sometimes it is overdone but when brought to the attention of the teachers they are very helpful to help the student accomplish the tasks

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rock Solid High School
6570 South Broadway, Littleton, CO  80121
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 72 reviews. (303) 797-1005
Last modified Rock Solid High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Top