Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Private
Littleton, CO
Students enrolled: 65

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rock Solid High School 1

Posted November 19, 2014
- a parent
Rock Solid High School is an amazing school! Our children have grown so much, both academically and spiritually. RSHS has a wonderful atmosphere. The students are friendly, caring, and responsible. The teachers are outstanding and really push the students academically while building relationships at the same time. The administration is second to none. There is nothing they wouldn't do for our kids. I'm so glad we discovered Rock Solid!

Rock Solid High School 5

Posted June 16, 2014
- a parent
Rock Solid provides a great educational experience - excellent teachers, safe environment, dual credit courses, and more. My children graduated from RSHS and we're well-prepared for college. I highly recommend this school to families interested in a Christian education that offers flexibility and excellence.


Rock Solid High School 5

Posted February 19, 2014
- a parent
Great school. Wonderful atmosphere. Four of our children have graduated from RSHS and were well prepared for college.

Rock Solid High School 1

Posted July 18, 2013
- a student
Poor education. Did not prepare me as well as many of my classmates for college. Textbooks were often 20 years old and falling apart. Many of the teachers didn't know how to teach and didn't know their subject well. Administration plays favorites. Administration and teachers focused more on being "good" and "proper" Christians rather than actually teaching and prepping the students for the real world. You would be better off supplementing your child's education through public school.

Rock Solid High School 5

Posted February 06, 2013
- a parent
Rock Solid is an outstanding school. Our daughter has changed immeasurably in the last year and a half since she has been there. She was a C/D student in the public middle school, and struggled with friendships, with teachers, and with completing her coursework. At Rock Solid, she is now an A student. She has great friendships, and has a great outlook for her future.


Rock Solid High School 5

Posted February 04, 2013
- a parent
Qualified teachers, dedicated students and room to grow as an independent thinker; that is Rock Solid High School. This is school that is a great option for formally home schooled students or public school students that are self-directed and motivated. RSHS is a school that prepares teens for college.

Rock Solid High School 0
no rating

Posted March 20, 2008
- a parent
This school was the very best thing we did for our son. He gained the knowledge he needed and developed the ability to think for himself.

Rock Solid High School 2

Posted August 11, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Rock Solid High School 4

Posted September 13, 2004
- a student
Rock Solid is a great school because it provides the best of both worlds in high school options for formerly homeschooled kids. We only go to school on Tuesdays and Fridays, so that means that we can sleep in on the other mornings and also attend other homeschool activities such as field trips or Bible studies. This also means that we don't spend as much time on school as public school kids, because the time that we would spend sitting at a desk on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays is spent doing homework assignments that other kids get to do after an already long and tiring day of school. As long as we know how to pace ourselves and work alone without someone breathing down our necks, we do fine.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rock Solid High School
6570 South Broadway, Littleton, CO  80121
(303) 797-1005
Last modified Rock Solid High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Rock Solid High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top