Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cougar Run Elementary School 5

Posted February 10, 2016
- a parent
You could not ask for a better school! The principal is enthusiastic and is always seen outside and inside the school with children. The staff is a hard working group and they are extremely dedicated to the success of their students. I had two children attend there, one with special needs and one without, and both kids did so well. This school truly knows what they are doing! A++++

Cougar Run Elementary School 5

Posted March 30, 2015
- a parent
Our daughter has always attended private schools both in the USA and abroad. Cougar Run is our first experience with a public school and with the DCSD. The quality of Cougar Run definitely matches and in certain areas exceed those found at private schools! And the teachers are phenomenal! We will definitely recommend the school!


Cougar Run Elementary School 5

Posted September 13, 2010
- a parent
I have two children at Cougar Run. I love this school. Great Principal ,Teachers and lots of parent involvement.

Cougar Run Elementary School 5

Posted June 01, 2010
- a parent
I will have 3 kids iin this school next year and I moved to the area to have them come here. I am very happy.

Cougar Run Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2010
- a parent
Cougar Run is an amazing place. I am so fortunate to have my child in this school. My son has just thrived under the four different teachers he has had there and they are all really committed to differentiating to meet the needs of gifted learners, struggling learners, and everyone in between. Parent involvement is great


Cougar Run Elementary School 5

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
Great school. We have been here for 12 years. All of my children have gone to Cougar Run and we have moved a few times but always stayed within the schools boundries. Wouldn't go any where else.

Cougar Run Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 19, 2009
- a parent
Cougar Run is a great place to work and learn. We have a supportive parent community and super students.

Cougar Run Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
I have 2 kids at CRUN and a third will start next year. The staff is great and the principal is awesome. He really motivates the kids. The parents are very involved and and the score, are always well above average. I can't understand a couple of the bad reviews but those were years before my children attended this wonderful school.


Cougar Run Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2009
- a parent
I feel that cougar Run is an excellent school.My daughter loves to go to school.The Staff has been friendly And our teacher have been wonderful for my daughter.We will not move away from cougar run.I don't understand how anyone couldn't be happy here.I'm very picky and my husband and i both are thankfulwe came to cougar run.Not the first problem.

Cougar Run Elementary School 1

Posted July 10, 2009
- a parent
My two kids had a very hard time at Cougar Run. The 5th graders have a cuss moutian and their fowl mouths are bad. The subjects such as, playboy channel that come up in day to day conversations were too much for my kids. My youngest kept getting the middle finger from fellow class mates. The school is having a hard time with too many kids in the district. The administration is nice but, the kids that go there are out of control. I had to discuss subject with my kids I never thought I would at the younger grades. On the bus is worse and the bulling and teasing is the greatest. We are moving so that they do not have to attend again.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cougar Run Elementary School
8780 Venneford Ranch Road, Littleton, CO  80126
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. (303) 387-6675
Last modified Cougar Run Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top