Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Wildcat Mountain Elementary School 5

Posted May 18, 2015
- a parent
Wildcat Mountain Elementary is an exceptional school! I transitioned both my daughters from another Douglas County school that was not run as well unfortunately. As a parent, I am extremely satisfied with the higher goals they push the children to achieve at Wildcat Mountain. This school definitely feels like a private school, especially in respect to benchmarks, challenging homework, testing measurements and teacher involvement. The teachers are very attentive and proactive to make sure both my daughters are getting the proper instruction they need to succeed, even with supplemental instruction. The front desk staff and principal are always very positive and helpful as well.

Wildcat Mountain Elementary School 4

Posted July 16, 2014
- a parent
My boys attended Wildcat Mountain for several months during a transition period when we moved from out of state. I have to say the front desk staff and principal were awesome and so was my 1st graders teacher, Brittany Putnam. The only thing I would say is lacking is support for kids with extra needs. My kinder kid was really struggling across the board. Despite my working with him at home he wasn't grasping concepts and it took me going to the principal to get him into a special reading and math group where he would get more help. 2 weeks later he was back in a regular group continuing to struggle. On the opposite side of the spectrum my 1st grader needed more challenging work and was very bored and his needs we're also never met.


Wildcat Mountain Elementary School 5

Posted June 27, 2014
- a parent
The teachers are by far superior, the school seems private. Love Love Love our school. Very organized. The principle and vice principle truly run the best elementary school in the state of Colorado. Why because this school has the resources for ANY additional help that is needed in any area. There is a team in the resource section of the school that are loaded with skills and academic education that help out tremendously. This includes reading, language, social, psychological, you name it...... Mountain Elementary has it.

Wildcat Mountain Elementary School 4

Posted July 10, 2012
- a parent
Wildcat is a truly special school. There is a ton of parent involvement and the commuity REALLY cares about this school and students. Each time I walked in the front door I was greeted with smiles from the kids and staff. The school values its parent volunteers greatly. My child loved kindergarten and looked forward to school every day.

Wildcat Mountain Elementary School 2

Posted May 24, 2012
- a parent
The school is clean and has high parent involvement. Teachers are hit or miss - some are good, some are going through the motions and some should not be allowed to teach ANYWHERE. The administration puts up walls if your child needs additional resources and will just push students through whether they are learning or not. The front office is horrible. After three years we are finally taking our children to a charter school that will hopefully focus more on student progress and less on the staff.


Wildcat Mountain Elementary School 1

Posted May 24, 2012
- a parent
We are frustrated wtih the school and their staff. We have been less than pleased and will be taking our children elsewhere next year.

Wildcat Mountain Elementary School 5

Posted October 30, 2010
- a parent
This is my first year at Wildcat and it has been a great school. The parent support is wonderful. Wildcat far exceeds the experience that I had in a state recognized Cherry Creek school. I have a student that is very high and they are able to keep her challenged. I'm glad we made the switch.

Wildcat Mountain Elementary School 5

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
We love Wildcat Mountain - this is our first year in kindergarten and it has been an amazing experience. We have seen such academic growth in our daughter in such a short amount of time. The kindergarten curriculum has been great and our daughter loves it. The staff is friendly and helpful. Everything has been very impressive.


Wildcat Mountain Elementary School 3

Posted August 22, 2007
- a parent
My kids attended this school for three years and enjoyed it, but academically I feel like they were shortchanged. There was little control over the kids and very little discipline. The quality of teaching was average, and in some cases I would go so far as to say poor. The Principal gives free reign to the teachers, but is very controlling and repressive when it comes to fundraising and innovation. The level of safety at the school is questionable, or it was when we were there. In my opinion, and based upon what I've heard from parents of kids at other schools, Wildcat Mountain is no better than any other public school in the area.

Wildcat Mountain Elementary School 5

Posted January 17, 2006
- a parent
Wildcat Mountain is an excellent school. Not only is it way above average in testing scores, but it has the most wonderful staff. The staff have created a family enviornment for the children and the community is very involved in the school. We highly recommend this school.

Nearby schools

Wildcat Mountain Elementary School
6585 Lionshead Parkway, Littleton, CO  80130
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (303) 387-6925
Last modified Wildcat Mountain Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top