Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
Littleton, CO
Students enrolled: 280
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Colorow Elementary School 5

Posted July 31, 2015
- a parent
I like the sense of community at our school. The parents, teachers and principal all seem to be rallied around the students. There is a lot of parent involvement, through clubs, fairs and in the classroom.

Colorow Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 31, 2015
- a parent
All of the teachers, along with the other professionals at this school, work together to reach all the students on the level required.


Colorow Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 31, 2015
- a parent
I feel like homework was used to reinforce what my student learned that day and was effective- although homework isn't really something anyone enjoys a whole lot (parents or students) - I'm glad my student had a more hands on and creative approach to learning in the classroom and brought the worksheet home for me to help with.

Colorow Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 18, 2015
- a parent
At other schools, children are inundated with homework every night. I believe at Colorow children are given just the right amount. They get to review what they learned in class, without feeling stressed with all the work they have to do after school.

Colorow Elementary School 5

Posted July 18, 2015
- a parent
The teachers at this school are awesome!! Great neighborhood school. Love the size of the classes, rooms are not overflowing with children.


Colorow Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted July 18, 2015
- a parent
School wide goals, classroom goals and individual learning goals all come together to build up students' capacity to persevere.

Colorow Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 18, 2015
- a parent
The school psychologist works with individual students as well as entire classrooms ensuring that everyone has the necessary tools for treating each other with compassion.

Colorow Elementary School 5

Posted July 18, 2015
- a parent
Colorow works hard to maintain its small community feel. Families are welcomed in their entirety. A new community lounge even gives parents a place to relax and connect with one another!


Colorow Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 18, 2015
- a parent
The entire staff, including principal, instructional coach, teachers and para professionals pull together to give each student what they individually need.

Colorow Elementary School 5

Posted August 30, 2012
- a parent
Colorow has been an awesome school for my daughter and neice. The teachers are amazing and have gone out of their way over and over to ensure the kids understand everything and are getting the absolute best learing experience possible. We couldn't ask for any more in a school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Colorow Elementary School
6317 South Estes St, Littleton, CO  80123
(303) 982-5480
Last modified Colorow Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Colorow Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. Top