Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Columbine Hills Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted January 06, 2016
- a parent
Rules are consistent for all students. Bullying is not tolerated. Any questions I have had have always been fully addressed in a respectful way.

Columbine Hills Elementary School 5

Posted January 06, 2016
- a parent
I have had at least one of my five children choice enrolled in this school since 2005. We chose this school because of the exceptional teachers and staff who go above and beyond to give the school a comminity feel and to give the kids extra opportunities. They are enthusiastic and work hard to teach in the style that each child learns. We have remained through the years because of their academic growth, the plethora of excellent extra-curricular offerings, great test scores, opportunities to volunteer and be active at the school, and great communication. We have been incredibly pleased with the direction and involvement brought by the new principal last year and look forward to being a part of the community for many more years.


Columbine Hills Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted January 06, 2016
- a parent
The enrollment secretary is so warm and kind and friendly that you can't help but feel at home here. Even when the office is crazy busy, she makes you feel like you're the only one there and always has all of the answers.

Columbine Hills Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted January 06, 2016
- a parent
Columbine Hills is more like a community than a school. Staff and teachers seem to know the names of all students, not just those in their own classes. Everyone tends to look out for each other and problems are addressed quickly.

Columbine Hills Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2015
- a parent
My child is in Kindergarten and loves it. He has come along way and has learned a lot. The communication isn't that great at times , but my son is learning and is improving a lot academically. If he wasn't learning than I'd be really concern. He has a great teacher and a school that really supports him. I'm very greatful and pleased with the improvements he's made. Academically the school is excellent.


Columbine Hills Elementary School 3

Posted February 28, 2014
- a parent
My child has been at this school for a couple of years now. I would say the school is ok. I love the small community. The office staff is always so friendly and helpful. This school has terrible communication! I feel a typical child would do fine but a child who does not learn in a typical way will be shuffled through the system instead of getting any sort of help. Bullying is an issueith no communication from teachers or staff. My child came home with a very noticeable mark on the face and no one did anything. Many times the paras who are with the children outside are not paying attention and are not helpful in keeping the children safe and write off any issues they seem more interested in chatting with one another. The staff that does extras like gym, art and music seem to have very little control of the students. We are looking for a new school for next year.

Columbine Hills Elementary School 4

Posted February 13, 2014
- a parent
Great community of parents, teachers and students. My kids have gone here since kindergarten and have had wonderful teachers and have made a lot of friends. We have joined the PTA and several other school activities and love it!

Columbine Hills Elementary School 4

Posted February 05, 2014
- a parent
My daughter has been going to CHE since Kindergarten, we love CHE. The teachers are wonderful and I have been very blessed with the teachers we have had so far, and the staff is great as well!! The PTA is amazing and they do a lot for our kids, sponsor the Halloween Dance, Spring Fling, Science Fair Family Night, they give money to the school for curriculum and technology and much more! The PTA has made a lot of recent changes, and has been very welcoming to any parent who wants to be be a part of the PTA . I love being involved with things going on at the school and the PTA makes that possible.


Columbine Hills Elementary School 4

Posted January 28, 2014
- a parent
We love our small school, it is a wonderful community to be a part of! Wonderful teachers! Very pleased with the turn around in the PTA in recent years to include more people. Love the activities offered like Science Fair, Halloween Dance, Theater Club, Audubon Society, and other clubs.

Columbine Hills Elementary School 1

Posted January 15, 2014
- a parent
Very poor principal leadership. Elitist PTA. Teachers do not communicate with parents except at conferences...and sometimes this is too late to address problems. Principal highly favors mothers over fathers regarding educational communication. Fifth and sixth grades are now combined to deal with student loss.

Nearby schools

Columbine Hills Elementary School
6005 West Canyon Avenue, Littleton, CO  80128
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (303) 982-5540
Last modified Columbine Hills Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top