Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Littleton, CO
Students enrolled: 330

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dutch Creek Elementary School 5

Posted February 07, 2012
- a parent
Dutch Creek takes great pride in caring for our children, the math and reading programs are A+

Dutch Creek Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2011
- a parent
The new programs being offered for both Math and Reading have really made a difference in challenging my daughter at school. Her teacher has been great! We love the loop program that Mrs. Oliver has been able to participate in. This year she also offered a short Summer program at the library. It was a wonderful way to keep the kids in a learning mode. It is so nice to actually have a working relationship with our teacher! Mrs. Pennell is the greatest! I have noticed a marked change in the students, staff and parents since she came on board! I would recommend this school to anyone who was moving into the area.


Dutch Creek Elementary School 4

Posted September 19, 2011
- a parent
My daughter started at Dutch Creek in Spring 2011. She was moved here from her home school when they could no longer provide a quality education for her. My daughter was put into the LLC (Literacy Learning Center) at Dutch Creek. This program is WONDERFUL! The teachers are GREAT! My daughter is dyslexic and had made more progress in the 2 months she has been there than she did in over a year at her other school. Don't let the great schools rating for this school make you think less of Dutch Creek! This school is on top of it! Mrs. Pennell is a excellent principal. Her and all the teachers expect the very most out of every child in this school. Test scores have improved tremendously over the past few years thanks to Mrs. Pennell and all of the teachers. This principal and the the teachers work together! They are dedicated in making sure your child gets a proper education. Our home school is rated an 8, which Dutch Creek is currently rated a 6. I would take Dutch Creek over our home school any day!

Dutch Creek Elementary School 5

Posted August 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dutch Creek Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2008
- a parent
This school is very on top of their educational skills & this year they are teaching a new math program that I guess is being instituted all over Jeffco Schools. Mrs Pennel truly cares about 'all the kids' and takes what parents tell her & does something with it. No parent's suggestion is ever ignored! The staff at Dutch Creek is exceptional, & the Specials Programs are Top Notch & The Teachers who teach them are extremely creative & keep kids excited about Music, Art, and Physical Education. I am also impressed with the lunches that are provided at the school. Very healthy & well balanced meals with many choices for the kids. My kids would rather eat hot lunch than bringing lunch to school! Also the Speech & Language Program at Dutch Creek & the staff they have is extremely top notch & dedicated to every student in the program!


Dutch Creek Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 29, 2008
- a parent
Dutch Creek has fantastic potential and now has a dedicated principal to lead our team of parents and teachers to success! We are all very excited to have Mrs. Pennel as our principal. She comes from Cherry Creek Schools and has loads of teaching administrative and teaching experience. Watch out World! Here comes Dutch Creek!

Dutch Creek Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Dutch Creek Elementary School 3

Posted May 13, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Dutch Creek Elementary School 4

Posted March 17, 2006
- a parent
Dutch Creek is a great neighborhood school in a good community. A nice variety of extracurricular programs are offered by PTA and other groups, and the 'specials' programs (art, music, P.E.) are excellent. Dutch Creek has some terrific teachers, especially Kindergarten teacher Karen Herr. The principal has a clear love for children, and parent volunteers are very active in the school. They have held 'community events' the past couple years that were a ton of fun and involved the whole neighborhood. The playground equipment could be updated, but overall a good, safe school with many caring teachers.

Dutch Creek Elementary School 4

Posted January 31, 2006
- a parent
Dutch Creek is a great neighborhood school. The staff cares about the education of the kids. The kindergarten program is fantastic. The quality of the other classrooms is highly teacher dependent. The music, art and pe programs are high quality. I have no complaints about them. There are a large number of parents involved in PTA and voluteering in the classroom. As long as you are involved in your child's education, Dutch Creek is a great school where kids learn and are still able to be kids. No excessive homework and strict focus on testing.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dutch Creek Elementary School
7304 West Roxbury Place, Littleton, CO  80128
(303) 982-4565
Last modified Dutch Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dutch Creek Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top