Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 34 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Normandy Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted April 10, 2016
- a parent
Thank you Normandy PTO for being selfish, and elitist. Way to go! What a failure your organization is!

Normandy Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted April 10, 2016
- a parent
They are as effective as their principal allows them to be, and since she seems to have control issues, it stifles the teachers!


Normandy Elementary School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted April 10, 2016
- a parent
ALL schools need to rethink how much homework is being assigned to students! Students need more time to be creative!!!

Normandy Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted April 10, 2016
- a parent
I hate the word, "grit", it should never be used as an adjective to describe students! And if I see the word "rigor" one more time, I'm going to be sick!

Normandy Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted April 10, 2016
- a parent
When a school has a principal who doesn't seem to respect her staff, how does one develop respect in its students. What a shame!


Normandy Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted April 10, 2016
- a parent
Bullying is not dealt with in the proper manner! Many students are allowed to get away with inappropriate behavior!

Normandy Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted April 10, 2016
- a parent
When the administration has been found by parents to be less than truthful in the past it doesn't set a good example for the students!

Normandy Elementary School 1

Posted April 10, 2016
- a parent
Love the teachers! Not a fan of the PTO, or the principal! Enrollment is dropping, and test scores are going down. This school is on the down slide, through no fault of the teachers. Moving my student after the end of the year. I definitely don't recommend Normandy to anybody. There are much better schools in Jeffco! Get out while you can!


Normandy Elementary School 3

Posted May 22, 2014
- a parent
We have been at Normandy for many years now, and I am very pleased with the teachers and general curriculum (NOT common core). Standardized testing, not so much. The teachers my children have had communicate very well and are absolutely amazing! The principal on then other hand is a different story. There is a HUGE lack of communication with parents on the part of the administration. Parents need to come to school and be more involved so they can see what really goes on behind the scenes, as it would be a big eye opener! Many people leave Normandy because of the principal. This community needs new leadership at this school!

Normandy Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2013
- a parent
This school is one of the best schools have enrolled my children in. The teachers and staff are excellent and make sure you learn. However I am not very fond of the new principal but that is only my opinion. You should enroll you child/children at Normandy now! It Normandy Elementary is a great school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Normandy Elementary School
6750 South Kendall Boulevard, Littleton, CO  80128
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. (303) 982-4766
Last modified Normandy Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top