Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Eagle Ridge Elementary School 1

Posted September 05, 2014
- a parent
Don't bring you child with special education to this school. They don't know what to do with a kid that needs special program. I came from NY and he was in a special group like 10:1 so 10 students:1 teacher. Here they have 29 students:1 teacher and one assistant. Well!!!! that's bad!!! The coordinator for special education never pick up his phone and he never!!! returns your phone calls. Sorry I came to Englewood, CO. My boy cries everyday. He has to be in his own all the time. WOWWWW!!!!!

Eagle Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2014
- a parent
My daughter has attended Eagle Ridge from all day kindergarten to being currently enrolled in 6th grade. She has had wonderful teachers most of whom are still with the school. The staff is outstanding and will go out of their way to help you. I have been involved in the classroom and on field trips and I know how much the teachers put into their lesson plans and working with their students to help them succeed. My daughter has thrived at Eagle Ridge and I guarantee you would not be disappointed to send your child to our school.


Eagle Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted April 01, 2013
- a parent
We have loved ERE! We have 2 children, one going on 6 years at ERE and another, 4 years. Most of the teachers are very accessible and open to communication. I have always had any concerns addressed almost immediately! The teachers have been and are very aware of how our kids are doing and where they need to improve. There are programs available to kids who are struggling which as certainly helped one of my children.

Eagle Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted December 18, 2012
- a parent
We moved here from out of state and had two of our children attend Eagle Ridge from 1st and 3rd grade on. With very few exceptions the teachers at Eagle Ridge were outstanding and the parental involvement was strong. Our children were challenged academically and the extra cirrucular activities were good. One of the best schools around in my opinion.

Eagle Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2011
- a parent
When my daughter was struggling in math, her 6th grade teacher went out of her way -- scheduling help during lunch and after school -- to make sure she understood the math concepts and could apply them during class. Very good at responding to emails and keeping me informed on my daughter's struggles and triumphs.


Eagle Ridge Elementary School 3

Posted March 19, 2009
- a parent
Hope that your child has a Master Teacher at this school. Otherwise, the educational level of your student will fall behind. No extra tutoring is given to students who fall below or ahead of the curve. Many parents seek outside tutoring to develop the academic potential of their students. Supplementing the school curriculum is essential.

Eagle Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted December 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Eagle Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted January 21, 2008
- a parent
I beleive that Eagle Ridge has the potientail of being a very good school as long as your children are above the grade level expectation. I have had great experiances there with the staff but I don't believ that they have any tools for the children to excell.


Eagle Ridge Elementary School 1

Posted November 29, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Eagle Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2006
- a parent
Academic programs excellent Extracurricular activities excellent Parent involvement very high Overall an excellent school

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eagle Ridge Elementary School
7716 Timberline Rd, Lone Tree, CO  80124
(303) 387-7075
Last modified Eagle Ridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Eagle Ridge Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top