Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Longs Peak Middle School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
Outstanding school administration. Mr. Bishop always takes the time to know the students on a personal level.

Longs Peak Middle School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
Not much homework but I appreciate my son not having several hours of homework each night.


Longs Peak Middle School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
LPMS is a Pre-AP National Demonstation School. Very strong curriculum that prepares students for advanced classes at Longmont High School.

Longs Peak Middle School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
Building respect amongst all students is not always easy this day in age but LPMS definitely makes this a priority.

Longs Peak Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
LPMS has a strong PBS program- Know the Code. The teachers take the necessary time to teach expectations and procedures. The personal relationships the staff develops with the students is the key to building such a positive school culture.


Longs Peak Middle School 5

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
Simply outstanding administration and staff. Very quick to return phone calls and address any concerns. I love this school.

Longs Peak Middle School 5

Posted November 16, 2008
- a student
This is a 5 star public school, I wouldn't go anywhere else

Longs Peak Middle School 5

Posted July 17, 2008
- a student
i love this school! im starting my 7th grade year i would not want to go anywhere eles. i love all my teachers and all my classes!


Longs Peak Middle School 4

Posted August 20, 2007
- a student
I have been attending Longs Peak Middle School for 2 years now; I am starting my third. I think this it is a wonderful school. They have very helpful and caring teachers. The only thing that I have a problem with is, they just now started an honors program, so its a little unorganized when it comes to students individual data, which makes it very confusing. The have a great band program, lead my a great teacher, Ms. Rife, who is a very kind an inspiring teacher, much like the entire Longs Peak staff.

Longs Peak Middle School 1

Posted August 10, 2007
- a student
I was a student at Longs Peak for two years. The first was okay the teachers were great. But then in the second year the principal left and the new principal brought in new teachers. Some of them were good. The band teacher Ms. Riffe was awesome that was one of the only positives of the second year. The lack of discipline by administration and lack of determination by the majority of the student body made this school a wash up for the academically advanced students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Longs Peak Middle School
1500 14th Avenue, Longmont, CO  80501
(303) 776-5611
Last modified Longs Peak Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Longs Peak Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top