Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Faith Baptist School

Private | PK-12 | 7 students

 

Be sure to visit

 

Living in Longmont

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $162,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $830.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

10 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted September 29, 2011

Faith Baptist School has a great program going on here. I am currently a Junior at this school, and I am thoroughly involved in the high school girls sports programs. The teachers are so personable, and they invest so much time in our lives. The kids are great, too. I have some friends here that I know I'll have for life. The focus this year has become so God-focused, and things have been a ton of fun. The academics are very hard. Miss N's math classes are phenomenal; Mrs. Gowans really teaches English in a way that makes it easy to understand; Mr. Perryman is an awesome principal, and he is a very good teacher; Mr. and Mrs. Woods are fun, personable, and very good teachers; Pastor Gerdt loves us, and he really knows how to take control and teach us very well. They all invest a ton of time in our personal, spiritual growth. I love this school, and I've been here since kindergarten. I wouldn't trade my growing years here for anything. Sure, there are some things I can't do (We don't have dances or things like that), but we have fun doing things that can only profit us. It's a fantastic school, and the people here really care about God and each other.


Posted October 16, 2010

I attended Faith Baptist for several years before transferring to a public school, and from my experience, Faith Baptist is less than satisfactory. Teachers were constantly claiming that the academics were far above average, but the academic level of the curriculum was at least 2 years behind grade level compared to a public school. Teachers were unhelpful and mean; and even though it's a Christian school, students swear more and act worse and more immature than at any of the local public school.


Posted April 22, 2010

Not recommended. Had to pull my children out due to school's inability to protect my child from bullies.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 16, 2009

I have been student at Faith for 6 years now and have loved every minute of it. It is a wonderful school that i would recommend to anyonwe looking for a private school in the Longmont area.
—Submitted by a student


Posted January 31, 2009

I have four children at Faith and am so happy that they are able to attend there. We have a new principal this year who is able to relate well to both the youngest students as well as the high schoolers. He is a great asset to the leadership of the school. My children are thriving both academically and spiritually under the loving guidance of those at Faith. As a parent, I appreciate the support I receive from the teachers. Thank the Lord for this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 26, 2008

I have had 2 children graduate from Faith and my 3rd child is a senior there. The school is excellent and has been a great help in raising our children to love the Lord and want to serve Him. They were very prepared for college academically and had many opportunities at Faith in extracurricular activities. It's a wonderful school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 20, 2008

Faith is one of the greastest schools in America(not joking!). Faith is a wonderful school to send your children to. I am a student there and love it there. It has a great facility, awesome teachers, and students on fire to serve the Lord!
—Submitted by a student


Posted May 31, 2006

The leadership has changed over the last few years and not for the better. It has, unfortunately, changed from a school that expected the best, both academically and in behavor from each student, to a leadership that now assumes the worst of each student. Academically, they have a very competative curriculum. The high school math teacher, Miss Nagelkirk, is the best we have encountered in any of the schools (various states) our kids have been enrolled in. Overall though, due to the change in leadership and subsequent legalistic & judgemental attitude, I cannot recommend this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 5, 2005

Best school I've ever seen! The only school in the area to which I'd send my children. The Music & Art programs are incredible!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 28, 2004

We have been at Faith since l999. We have had four children there. It is a great school. We love it and the staff really cares about the kids. If you are looking for a Christian school with great moral vaules, this is a great place to send your kids. The academics are high standard.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

What is the GreatSchools Rating?

The GreatSchools rating is a simple tool for parents to compare schools based on test scores, student academic growth, and college readiness. It compares schools across the state, where the highest rated schools in the state are designated as “Above Average” and the lowest “Below Average.” It is designed to be a starting point to help parents make baseline comparisons. We always advise parents to visit the school and consider other information on school performance and programs, as well as consider their child's and family's needs as part of the school selection process.

 
 

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

Unfortunately, this school doesn't have sufficient data to generate an academic rating.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 84% 56%
Hispanic 8% 32%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 4% 3%
American Indian/Alaska Native 2% 1%
Black 2% 5%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Two or more races 0% 3%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Baptist
Associations
  • AACS

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Supports home-based learning
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

833 15th Avenue
Longmont, CO 80501
Phone: (303) 776-5677

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT