Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Louisville, CO
Students enrolled: 623
Before care: No

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Louisville Middle School 5

Posted March 03, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Louisville Middle School 5

Posted December 08, 2009
- a student
the teachers in this school make you work hard and let you have fun at the sametime. Students are challenged and they have many different before/after school activities.


Louisville Middle School 5

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Louisville Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 17, 2009
- a student
LMS is a fantastic school. I am just finishing my 8th grade year and hate the thought of having to leave this place. The classes are exciting, and the teachers are always there for you, they give free tutoring on their own time and make things easier to learn. LMS is just finishing major construction, and the new part of the school is amazing. LMS has champion sports teams, academics and teachers- I wish I could stay here forever.

Louisville Middle School 5

Posted January 22, 2009
- a parent
We've had three kids here so far, and they do a great job shepherding kids heads and hearts. The teachers and staff don't believe the common wisdom that middle school is one of the hardest times of life: they appear to think it's one of the best.


Louisville Middle School 0
no rating

Posted January 13, 2009
- a parent
We are on our fourth child at LMS and are extremely happy with the education, structure and teachers. The counselors are amazing and have always been very open and helpful with any issue (educational or social). Our kids subsequently open enroll to the best schools BVSD has to offer and do very well - which is a tribute to the education they received at LMS. CSAPS are always excellent and my kids do not learn to those tests prior to taking them.

Louisville Middle School 5

Posted November 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Louisville Middle School 1

Posted October 26, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Louisville Middle School 5

Posted June 13, 2007
- a parent
We're now on our third child at LMS over seven consecutive years. We've been impressed by staff and teachers all through that time, and the help we're currently getting with our special needs child is both highly skilled and sincere. The current principal is dynamic, caring, and sharp.

Louisville Middle School 5

Posted June 11, 2007
- a former student
This is what you call a great school: helpful, caring, nice, very smart, clean, but with lots of personality, with strict rules but staff that actually care. If you are looking for any of these traits in a middle school, look no further! Louisville Middle rocks, and many a child or parent wishes they could go there. Never underestimate a brick building! Only one problem: no air-conditioning in the older parts of the building!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Louisville Middle School
1341 Main St, Louisville, CO  80027
(720) 561-7400
Last modified Louisville Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Louisville Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top