Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Big Thompson Elementary School 5

Posted November 02, 2012
- a parent
We have had a fantastic experience with Big Thompson. Last year my son's kindergarten teacher provided an excellent foundation and sense of excitement about learning. This year has been every bit as positive. It is absolutely true that the staff is warm and friendly. We love the enthusiasm surrounding the unique history and location of the school. The nature and science emphasis is reflected throughout program and really promotes a sense of curiosity and respect for the natural world. Big T has been a perfect fit for our family! We can't wait to see our daughter begin school here as well ;)

Big Thompson Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2012
- a parent
Big Thompson Elementary school is a small school with a very dedicated staff. The support staff and teachers work hard to ensure our kids have the best opportunities and learning environments. As a small school, Big T has a huge sense of community with a warm, welcoming group of parents and wonderful volunteers. We are very excited about our new principal and the direction our School of Nature and Science is headed. My kids have really excelled at Big T and we're thrilled that Big T is the school of choice for them.


Big Thompson Elementary School 5

Posted July 17, 2011
- a parent
We are moving a lot so we have seen a lot of different and good elementary schools. But this is the best of all of them. Big-T has great teachers and it just feels like one big happy family there. We might move again and will miss Big-T a lot!!!

Big Thompson Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2010
- a parent
My son attended this school for one year in the 2008-09 school year and we loved it. It was the best school he had ever attended and I only wish he had been there longer. The principal (who is no longer there unfortunately) was always out walking around the school and involved in what was going on. The enrollment that year was about 175 total (very small school). The teachers he had were excellent and you knew they honestly cared. My son started the year struggling a great deal in reading and writing on level, and was above level by the end of the year. I can't wait until my youngest attends this school and hope that they don't change a thing.

Big Thompson Elementary School 5

Posted August 19, 2009
- a parent
This school is fantastic. A friendly, well behaved student body and a nurturing environment. The teacher's love the kids and it shows in happy, successful students. We are very happy with Big T, we have attended other public and private schools and found Big T superior. It is all in the feeling the school fosters which helps the kids all succeed.


Big Thompson Elementary School 5

Posted March 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Big Thompson Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Big Thompson Elementary School 4

Posted September 17, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Big Thompson Elementary School
7702 West Hwy 34, Loveland, CO  80538
(970) 613-5600
Last modified Big Thompson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Big Thompson Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top