Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bill Reed Middle School 5

Posted November 20, 2013
- a teacher
wonderful school! My son was taken care of with all his medical and educational needs.

Bill Reed Middle School 2

Posted July 17, 2013
- a community member
As a student I have not been to happy with this school. Although it is called a LISA school there is no arts incoperated into our learning and the LISA program leaves much to be dieserd. The work at this school is all book work, with no hands on learning.


Bill Reed Middle School 5

Posted August 23, 2011
- a parent
Bill Reed is an excellent school. I pulled my daughter out of Walt Clark because of the cliquish and mean spirited students and the non-supportive office staff. The VP is helpful, but the Principal is not. After that experience, Bill Reed was a breath of fresh air. Great kids, great teachers, great staff and a great Principal.

Bill Reed Middle School 2

Posted July 13, 2011
- a parent
I am not a big fan of Bill Reed or Thompson Valley School District. I am taking my child out of this district because in my opinion it is a "poor" school district and I have not been please with the teachers and the lack of homework. My child is a straight A student but this school does not have books for the students to bring home to study with and they are not given a lot of homework. Ft. Collins schools are a lot better. Do not send your child here.

Bill Reed Middle School 5

Posted July 09, 2011
- a community member
Bill Reed is by far the best school. The staff is amazing! Not only do they do their job, they also build a healthy relationship with students, they act as a best friend yet have complete authority. I attend Bill Reed and have no complaints I love the entire staff and not only have a good education but have made amazing memories due to the incredible staff in sports, in the classroom, and all the extra classes such as LISA, Photography, Robotics, etc. The staff and students that walk the halls of Bill Reed are marvelous. Once again, I recommend this school to everyone! It is amazing, I have learned so much more and have extended my knowlege so far. The teachers are very patient with students and give you their full attention.


Bill Reed Middle School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
It has the Loveland Integrated School of the Arts, and has strongly supported photography through the artist in residence program for several years

Bill Reed Middle School 5

Posted July 17, 2009
- a student
i was a student at bill reed this year in 2008-2009and unfortiunetly i had to switch schools in april and i was heartbroken. bill reed is an amazing school to go to i would highly recoment it and i love this school. it has been the best school i have ever been to and i wish i was there longer, and i hope i go there next year! bill reed was an awesome school. there was an amazing staff and student body there and i love it! its the best shcool ever!

Bill Reed Middle School 5

Posted February 11, 2009
- a parent
The LISA program (Loveland Integrated School of the Arts) just gets better and better. My son is doing great stuff with guitar, and my daughter is taking an after-school sculpture class. Both are getting great grades and enjoying their classes.


Bill Reed Middle School 0
no rating

Posted February 10, 2009
- a parent
Bill reed is a outstanding school. My daughter has learned so much. She is now in all ap classes for tvhs

Bill Reed Middle School 5

Posted December 01, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bill Reed Middle School
370 West 4th St, Loveland, CO  80537
(970) 613-7200
Last modified Bill Reed Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bill Reed Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top