Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Loveland High School 0
no rating

Posted May 26, 2014
- a student
Loveland has some great teachers and students, however my experience as a fresh man was awful. Some of the teachers at the school are not qualified enough nor do they have the proper experience to be teaching. The school itself is also highly outdated between no air conditioning and a highly confusing layout. I've been at Loveland for a year and still don't know my school very well( partially because they have renumbered the rooms twice this year). I would say that Loveland does have very good art, social studies, science, and English departments as well as a wide range of clubs/ after school activities to fit any student.

Loveland High School 5

Posted July 22, 2012
- a parent
Wonderful staff, my son's experience was amazing. The schools community involvement is impressive. Love the geometry in construction where the students build a house and donate it to habitat for humanity.


Loveland High School 1

Posted November 21, 2011
- a parent
It seems to me that this school has some real issues keeping the children in the classroom. If you want some proof go for a walk around Loveland Lake. You are sure to see teenageers from Loveland High hanging out smoking. It is disgusting, they are ruining this park! I have had to call the police a few times because of fights breaking out. How disappointing.

Loveland High School 5

Posted November 05, 2009
- a parent
Excellent high school for a public school. Most graduate and go on to wonderful schools and great futures.

Loveland High School 5

Posted September 15, 2009
- a student
All of the teachers are dedicated and skilled and the academics are fantastic!


Loveland High School 4

Posted August 31, 2007
- a parent
Loveland High School is a great school with CSAP scores to back it up. The teachers are dedicated and passionate. LHS offers IB,honors courses for the ones who need challenged but also teach to the ones that need a little extra help. Athletics is awesome. State Championships in Football, Swimming, Gymnastics, and Baseball. The other sports are on the rise especially girls basketball.

Loveland High School 1

Posted June 20, 2007
- a parent
The educational structure for special education is incomprehensible. It's unbelievable that parents still focus on sports and cheerleading as opposed to education, how indicative of our society

Loveland High School 4

Posted July 20, 2006
- a parent
id like to say that loveland high school is the best in the district, have you seen the kids CSAP scores? the football team to the cheerleading squad...and the band those kids are great but i think the could improve the quality of the school its kind of an old building


Loveland High School 4

Posted May 15, 2006
- a former student
Loveland High is a good school, during my time their as a student there were many fantastic teachers. Some of whom are still around, the ones that come to mind are: Mrs. Langford (now teaching at Mountain View), Mr. Finly, Mr. Pruess, Mrs. Tanner, Mr. Glover.

Loveland High School 3

Posted April 24, 2006
- a parent
Do not think that funding is being used wisely. Worry to much about how do we look rather than how are we doing

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Loveland High School
920 West 29th Ave, Loveland, CO  80538
(970) 613-5200
Last modified Loveland High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Loveland High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top