Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 35 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Truscott Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2016
- a community member
There is an excellent dual language immersion program here-Spanish-English. Students learn academic areas inn both languages. Being multilingual and literate in more than one language is a necessary skill for future careers in a global economy.

Truscott Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted April 02, 2016
- a community member
Karen Hanford is an excellent principal who had the vision to bring a dual language immersion program to this school. It has always been a great school and this program adds to the greatness


Truscott Elementary School 5

Posted April 25, 2015
- a community member
I attended Truscott from kindergarten to fifth grade. It was amazing! After my school gets out, I often visit my former teachers. This school is...WOW! So fun!

Truscott Elementary School 4

Posted April 24, 2015
- a parent
My daughter has attended Truscott for K-5. It was my desire that she experience her local public school. We approached it with the attitude of what we could give rather than what we could get. But we got a lot! All of her teachers, with one exception, have been totally supportive, encouraging, and inspiring to her! We are happy with her performance on grades and tests. She has blossomed during her time at Truscott thanks to all the support and opportunities she has received. In addition, I have subbed in various roles at Truscott. This has given me the opportunity to see how dedicated and lovingly the staff interact with even the most challenging student. If I had one complaint, it would be the high turnover in families. However, I think the new Dual Language Immersion Program will counteract that trend.

Truscott Elementary School 5

Posted April 23, 2015
- a community member
Truscott is an amazing elementary school! As a student teacher who has been in and out of many elementary schools, I've never seen a school more dedicated to its students. Every staff member takes the time for any student, no matter their grade level, and makes them feel welcome and supported. They genuinely care about the well-being of every person in the building and are dedicated to giving students the very best of themselves. It really shows!


Truscott Elementary School 5

Posted April 23, 2015
- a parent
I have been a parent at Truscott for 6 years. I have one year left and we will dearly miss it. The teachers there are absolutely wonderful! Both of my girls loved every teacher they had. They learned so much. Both are now identified as talented and gifted students and that wouldn't have happened without the support of such a wonderful staff. The experiences that the teachers, parents, and other staff put together every year really adds up to a wonderful year.

Truscott Elementary School 5

Posted April 23, 2015
- a community member
I like Truscott because all of the teachers do their best to help the students learn and get good grades.

Truscott Elementary School 5

Posted April 23, 2015
- a community member
I'm a Truscott student.I LOVE this school because there are so many loving hearts. Our school counselors are the best we've ever had. My second grade teacher was very warm and welcoming. She helped solve peoples problems. With the other 2nd grade teacher they made a perfect team. I love all my teachers including the current one.


Truscott Elementary School 4

Posted April 23, 2015
- a teacher
With out a doubt, this is one of the kindest, most caring staff of dedicated teachers I have ever worked with! Their commitment to the students goes way above and beyond normal expectations. All students are treated with equality, kindness, and genuine encouragement. The principal is wonderful and personally knows each child and their families. She is bilingual and a gift to our community! I am excited about the Dual Language program beginning next year and look forward to our students benefiting from this wonderful opportunity. I gave it a 4 out of 5 because I believe there is always room for improvement.

Truscott Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2015
- a teacher
My entire teaching career in the Thompson School District has been at Truscott Elementary. We truly care for all students who enter our doors each and every day. You can see in the low turnover rate of the staff that we are committed to the students and families that Truscott serves. We offer standards based curriculum in both Reading and Math, Spanish K-5, and Duel Language Immersion start in Kindergarten in the Fall of 2015! I couldn't be more proud to be part of the community in which we serve! I am a Truscott Tiger!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Truscott Elementary School
211 West 6th Street, Loveland, CO  80537
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. (970) 613-6900
Last modified Truscott Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top